We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flea Bag! Disappointing! Theft Alert!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flea Bag! Disappointing! Theft Alert!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

WE are in a group who of 48 people staying here for 3nights. Complaints have been continues since we arrived. FILTHY rooms, the worst, arrogant service, unfriendly staff not resolving many issues and complaints, doors unlocked from accessible balcony, money stolen out of hotel rooms, public area bathrooms with NO toilet paper and NO SOAP!!! The same restrooms used by staff at the restaurants!!! DISGUSTING!!!
VERY BAD HOTEL and we will be complaining to our tour company to insure they never use this flea bag again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank RDH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    85
    53
    22
    15
See reviews for
81
31
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My non-smoking room was filled with ashtrays and with cans up and down the hall for your smoking pleasure. I stayed 3 1/2 days enduring a blend of smoke and mildew whenever I was in the room, since the place was full and they couldn't move me. Since I have a lung condition that makes smoky conditions hazardous for me, this was particularly upsetting.

The buffet meals we experienced were "OK" but tiring after the first day; all repetitious. Sunsets were beautiful over the water, and the location is certainly awe-inspiring.

But inspired as I was, I still would have enjoyed a nice adult beverage at night. It is unbelievable the lack of choice, outrageous prices and poor pours. But this was true all over the country, not just at this hotel.

The beach was a tiny access to the water paved with painful rocks. But the waterpark looked awesome. Wish we had made it back to the hotel just once so I could experience it! I am 8 years old at heart.

The most disappointing part of the experience was the service. The very young lobby servers were much more interested in doing each others' hair than helping guests. They often would brazenly ignore your requests for help. It was an interesting reaction that seems to be tolerated by management.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have to offer better views, but I knew of no one with a standout room. If smokef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJP7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I only wish i stayed more that two nights. Beautiful hotel, right on the sea of Galilee, incredible pools, and great food. BBq dinner outside was fantastic. I highly recommend booking a few nights here, and take one day just to lounge by the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This place is unique for its special location; it's good beach,pools, water slides, all of them together makes it a brilliant and joyfull for children, they׳ d love it! .we stayed for 3 nights, with breakfast & dinner and the food was varied and tasty, it' s also very oriented for children like all the hotel . Rooms are not fancy to say the least, it' s decoration is all 80' and basic but on the other hand it' s not to small, its clean and well reserved. Don't expect for high quality of service but if you need something you'll get it ( they believe on do it your self style). All together it's good 3 stars hotel and if you don't expect for more you will be more than satisfied. If you looking for 5 star hotel you are expecting a disappoint that will increase any minute of your stay ( if you ask me you shouldn't look for that in the sea of Galile at all in exception with the scotch hotel) .

Room Tip: If possible ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tzafrirsanderovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

What's not to like about a hotel in a good location that the kids absolutely loved?
The water park was enjoyed by all, including the adults. As was the "lake front", river pool, and the big pool.
Drinks were flowing while the kids were having a blast.

So what's not to love?...............the rooms are smaller than what you would get on a cruise ship.
It was a little tight in there for the 4 of us.

Breakfast was very good and the hotel was very accomodating to our large 14 person group. We also enjoyed their outdoor bbq one night. The food was pretty good and the setting along the Sea was even better.

So if you are into water them parks for your kids enjoyment, this is the place. If you are looking for a more traditional, comfortable hotel room, this is not the place.

The staff in the restaurant and at the pool were all very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very clean, close to shops maybe three blocks walk. Big old cemetery across street didn't have time to see it. Very nice view of Sea across pool from room. Looks a lot like HA. with palm trees. By the way when you go onto patio or deck from room door locks automatically behind you. Glad we were on ground floor. Some of are group weren't. Food was good but coffee was instant or Turkish when you could get some. Staff was efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boborunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We've in the pools and slides area during the Saturday the weather was very hot but the slides; the pools were very nice and joyful for the kids and also for me..there is a lot of place for everyone and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank gad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#3 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel

Property: Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
Address: Derech Hamerchatzaot Road | P. O. Box 274, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gai Beach Tiberias
Gai Beach Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing