We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see this Sea!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Must see this Sea!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I traveled with a group to this area in March 2014. There were 900 of us (most of whom stayed at this hotel). We had a great experience. I was a bit concerned because the reviews here were not great. We LOVED the sunrise over the Sea of Galilee! The food was consistent and quite tasty. My favorite was the Hummus bar where you could add your own fun to this culinary staple. Two tips after a several day stay here: 1. You can pay $4.00 for a cup of coffee or tea at the lobby bar, or you can ask for cup and coffee or tea set up and heat the water in the tea pot in your room for free. 2. The prices at the lobby gift shop were the most reasonable we found in the area. They stayed open extra hours for our large group and were quite helpful. Internet access was spotty but more readily available at times of day when less folks were online.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagsRPacked16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    97
    68
    27
    20
See reviews for
122
40
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I must say I read some of the bad reviews and for some reason none of them were true. I have been to all the best five stars in Israel and must say that The hotel is awesome!
The food for my taste is one of the top five in Israel (don't miss their grilled fish). The rooms are quite good and the view... Oh wow ! What a view to the sea of galilee.
The hospitality was excellent, very kind and polite. Must say its a very good hotel!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirke2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I recently traveled with Inspiration Tours on a 4 day stay,I booked two rooms.
The rooms are outdated,the breakfast buffet and dinner is usually cold and the quality of the food is poor,more likely the same food all the time,and the customer service is standard,no value added to your stay.
I strongly recommend you skip this hotel.
I worked 8 years on the hospitality business,for large hotels chains,and believe me this hotel don't worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeTraderTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a lovely property with beautiful views of the water and caters to family and groups. the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Meals are served buffet style and for first time visitors to the area offers a wide variety of selections. There is a pool and overall was a great introduction for a first time visitor to Israel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smith088_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we visited Nazareth, Mount Tabor, Capernaum, Mt. Carmel, and took a boat ride across the Sea of Galilee to the spot in the Jordan River where Jesus' is said to have been baptized by John the Baptist. Many Jews use the hotel as a vacation hotspot and it has all the amenities for such such as pools equipped with water park type attractions, sun tanning areas, and boat rentals. The food is typically offered in buffet mode. The dinner was excellent, the breakfast okay. The rooms were smaller than those offered the Notre Dame in Jerusalem, but more modern.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Sea of Galilee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I would definitely agree with all the previously written reviews. The common areas are nice, but the rooms are dated and in need of renovation. The food was pretty good, the desserts were pretty good. The biggest drawback was that no one in our group had hot water on the day of our departure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

if you look for a lot of water fun, and do not mind the noise , action, and children screaming all over the place , this resort is really fantastic!!! excellent water facilities in and out doors, and all in abundance: from water-slides, to many pools, and indoor excellent spa and gym facilities. all included with no extra costs -superb for summer! . as well as every night theater entrainment nights but a permanent crew of performers.
As an hotel it is average and maybe less, as a resort is one of the best!
excellent location in the peaceful lake of kineret -wonderful calming summer night. the grounds are maticulate and well maintained. palm trees add to the beauty of the place. (photos to be followed) . the ad of the hotel "promises' free wireless service, this was a disappointment, no wireless in rooms, they asked us to sit in the lobby, but wireless internet was dysfunctional. house keeping in rooms and hotel was substandard. finger prints and dirt were common all around , in lifts , passages, walls, windows and rooms. staff in reception, mst of man were ok, some of the ladies .. hmmm ??? going there in Jewish holidays could defeat one's desire for a restful and peaceful stay, as the place is overly crowded with loud guests. like most hotels, they pride themselves with their section of servings in the dinning rooms, but for us it was unfortunately a mismatch to the palette. all in all, it dependents what one looks for when going to holidays...

Room Tip: a room with a view to lake Tiberias and pool area is recommended. sUITABLE FOR SUMMER HOLIDAYS! No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel

Property: Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
Address: Derech Hamerchatzaot Road | P. O. Box 274, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gai Beach Tiberias
Gai Beach Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing