We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scots Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$198
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$745
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emily's Hotel(Tiberias)
US$167
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Too(Tiberias)
US$132
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
457
145
68
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
145
68
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique roomdoctor's housewine cellarnew buildingsea of galileebeautiful hotelinteresting historybreakfast buffetnicest hotelhuge varietyboutique hotelspent two nightsgolan heightsview of the lakegalilee areadining roomsalad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Scot hotel in Tiberius is an isle of elegance and charm. The rooms, specially the old ones are beautiful ,spacious and spoiling( we loved the coffee machine).The meals were absolutely delicious with a big choice for all tastes.Very expensive but worth every penny if you want a special vacation.

Room Tip: Choose the old ones they make a big difference.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

a hotel with a nice location, good view, nice garden, and excellent food quality.

i love the small garden that they have, very calm, quite and has a direct view to the galilee lake.
the food that they served are very excellent. i have the unforgettable taste for just simple sweet baked potato with cheese or a very fresh salad. i love the sweet cherry tomato there.
for the main course, the lamb stew, beef steak are also nice.
for dessert , their cheesecake is one of the best that i have,

Room Tip: galilee lake view or garden view will be nice
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

You will not be disappointed with your stay. We had a beautiful room in the Doctors Building overlooking the Sea of Galilee. From check in to checkout everything was great. It is not inexpensive but definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved the hotel. If you are in Tiberias, this is the place to stay! Dinner was just ok, so we preferred to eT elsewhere, but breakfast spreads were just great with amazing fruits, cheeses, eggs, juices and perfect breads. Our room was lovely and overlooked the Galilee, just make sure room is on an upper floor

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacalyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Before I go into details, let me clear one point. My review is based on a 2 night stay in the type of room called "Antique" room , upgraded from "Antique Garden" to "Antique View" for an agreed surcharge. The "View" meaning of course - the view of the Sea of Galielee or "Kinereth" in Hebrew.
I have absolutely no knowledge what the so called "Regular" rooms offer.

This said I'll start with the sincere welcome at the reception, even though, we arrived much too early, since I've booked a massage at the Lakeview Spa for 12 o'clock, despite the rooms being offered from 15:00 only. (This was cleared with Reservations in advance - and I made it clear, that I did not expect for the room to be ready!)
We've left the car opposite the reception, and proceeded to the Spa. After the massage, sitting in the "Petite Lounge" of the Spa sipping champagne, , it was hardly 13:00 when I was contacted on my mobile , that our room was ready.

We took the car, as instructed to the back of the building "The Doctor's House" and parked about 20 feet from the back entrance of the building.
The House is Antique, however the elevator is not.
Generally in whichever building you enter there is an elevator for your convenience.
As early as possible a lovely scent greets you in the elevator, and a large Hall, looking like a Knight's hall, on both the floors, with an enormous beautiful carpet.
The room is scented too, there are just 4 really large rooms on each of the 2 floors, and so each - same as mine - a corner room, with 2 windows facing the Sea of Galilee and 2 more the passage leading up to the building.
I won't describe the interior of the room, since you can see it in the website of the Hotel, and there is exact resemblance to the pictures. High ceiling, comfy bed, coffee table and armchairs, a desk and an armchair.
A little fridge, an Espresso with with coffee capsules, vintage china for the espresso and larger cups for tea. Speciality tea varieties in a little wooden box.
The bathroom awaits you of course with bathrobes and slippers, the l'Occitane toiletries on the marble shelf and 2 live (not man-made!) carnations in the vase.
2 shower heads above the bathtub ( one rain type) compete the picture with a real houseplant in front of the large opaque window of the bathroom.
For lunch we proceeded to the Bar, where , for a very reasonable price we had a huge plate of cheeses and salami, with tomatoes, and fresh hot rolls.
In the room a welcome gift of delicacies awaited for us: 3 little jars containing homemade jam, cheese, and olives. Two little boxes, with crackers and shortcake.
After a rest, we strolled in the gardens of the hotel, (Pool closed at 18:00) sat on the swing padded with a large mattress, and just enjoyed the quietness all around.
I have to stress, the cleanliness of every inch of the Hotel, the Garden, the paths in the gardens, everywhere.
For dinner, the restaurant offers a verity of meats, salads, etc. in buffet style, and without asking for it, a bottle of drinking water is brought to the table.
Breakfast is buffet style too, and the dishes offered - including an array of cakes- , is enormous.
Next to our room, was a large terrace with wicker chairs and a table, and of course the view of the Sea of Galilee at night. It was a pleasure to sit outside and breath the fresh air.
No need to mention the large plasma TV.
In the morning ,on the door handle the daily morning paper was hung, and later at the pools, towels provided ; for the lounge chairs too.

Well everything was excellent, whatever is promised in the website is kept and if I do need to confirm that I am human, and that there was something wrong, then it has to be the coffee itself at breakfast. It is the only thing that does not stand up to the luxury standards of the hotel.
But, hey, with all the kindness and courtesy of the staff, the effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, the coffee can surely be excused.

I might have elaborated upon the virtues of the hotel, but I've been to the Waldorf Astoria in N.Y, and the Nile - Elephant Island Oberoi in Egypt, so I do have some comparison.

Room Tip: Antique type room, with Lake View (at a surcharge.)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews