We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
484
151
70
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
151
70
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique rooms doctor's house wine cellar sea of galilee new building beautiful hotel grounds are lovely nicest hotel buffet dinner huge variety rooms are large boutique hotel northern israel spent two nights golan heights galilee area dining room
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel, the views of the Sea of Galilee are spectacular. At arrival they welcome you with hot apple cider and whiskey , can it get any better? Yes they upgraded our room to a room in the old buildings with a view of the lake. Facilities are beautiful and the breakfast buffet is great. If you are coming to Tiberias book a room here, you won't regret it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vztorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Spent a few days in the Doctors House. Lovely room and great oasis after long days traveling. Buffet breakfasts and dinners varied and good given buffets! Staff extremely kind and helpful. Gardens lovely, do take time to wander. Busy tourist destination/base. We were on our own with private guide and loved the peace after full days. Great service for the two of us even among larger tour groups. The fresh orange juice squeezing machine really tickled us! Not to mention the Scotch varieties....

Room Tip: Doctors House
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We were in Tiberias for a family vacation and weren't able to get into the Scots hotel.
The hotel we stayed in was across the street and could help us with neither tours or taxis, which was incredibly frustrating.
We went into the Scots and their staff helped us on 2 different occasions even knowing we weren't staying at the hotel. They are dedicated to helping everyone have a great trip, which means their guests are certainly staying at the right place in Tiberius.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank actging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Right on the shores of the Sea of Galilee- interesting history of Scottish missionaries bring faith back to where it all started too.
Nice exercise area overlooking lak, good size pool n season too, nice breakfast buffet

Room Tip: Get a room on the side facing the Sea of Galilee right near the pool and the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanONYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

As always, the rooms in the old section are spacious and gorgeous. Bed is huge and comfy.
Friday night dinner buffet extraordinarily tasty, rich, surprising. Breakfast buffet similarly rich, bread is warm, butter is quality.. Perfection.

But the cleaning crew quality is unacceptable in a hotel of this quality. They knocked on our door at 9:30, requesting to clean it right away. We asked for 15min, left for breakfast, to return to an untouched room...
The cleaned room then lacked all the toiletries, and the evening service forgot to ckean the bedroom. He had to be called back.

I'd return, though, for the absolutely amazing deep tissue massage by Gregory.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dalitbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews