We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reef Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I am harish, i stayed there for a period of 42 day's in reef holiday apartment. Place was excellent and the staff available over there was very nice and friendly and hospitality showed by them is mind blowing . Every day they used to ask are dis comfort in staying here if yes we are ready to solve them. Cost of the hotel is very reasonable and beak fast served is making to forgot that you are staying away from your home with such delicious food.

i surely recommend to stay in this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HarishPv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose-May L, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear HarishPv,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

Your review brought a smile to my face - I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay despite being away from home for such a long time.

Thank you for describing our hospitality as 'mind-blowing' - my team and I are so proud to have delivered on this. Veronique will also be pleased to hear that you enjoyed her 'delicious' breakfast so much.

Finally from the entire team and I, we thank you for choosing our property. We wish you all the very best and hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards from the Seychelles,

Rose-May
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much.
The rooms are large and cleaned everyday by very friendly staff.
The general maintaince man Gerard was very kind and brought our sons a coconut to drink.
The manager was very helpful and we would love to return.
Yes the rooms are on the main road so you can hear the traffic but this is reflected in the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Michael E,

Thank you for your review!

We are thrilled that you found "great service and value for money" here at our little property - these are exactly what we strive to achieve each day for all our guests. I am also pleased to read that you found the apartment to be spacious and that you enjoyed your stay very much.

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of Gerard and of our Housekeeping staff. I will surely share your comments with them!

On behalf of the entire team, we wish to thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Warmest regards,

Rose-May
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We (family of four - kids of ages 4 and 8) stayed here for 8 nights. For us Reef was exactly what we had hoped, namely very reasonably priced, clean and with a convenient location for day trips. On top we found a very nice and friendly staff. Our kids loved the small albeit nice and clean pool.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sdammuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mads I,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. My team and I are so happy to have hosted you and your wonderful family.

I am happy to read that you found what you were happy with the prices, the cleanliness and the convenience of the location. We feel proud that we delivered on your expectations - thank you for allowing us the opportunity to contribute to your holiday in the Seychelles.

On behalf of us all, I wish you and your family all the best and until next time!

Warmest regards,

Rose-May
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We did enjoy our stay very much and would come back any time. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. They all did their utmost to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We were lucky and happy to get an upgrade, an early check-in and a late check-out! =)
The Apartment we stayed in was cleaned every day. There was complimentary coffee and tea in the room.
Rosemay and the receptionists gave us great advices for excursions like the boat trip with captain philip "banana" and raymond and a delicious BBQ on the beach, Anse Soleil, etc.
The Apartment complex is in walking distance to small shops and once you have crossed the busy main road there is little beach which is perfect for small Kids at low Tide. Bus stops are also close by but I would also recommend a rental car to explore the Island.
The Hotel pool was small but perfectly fine. W-LAN was free of charge at the reception and pool area but very slow. It could have been more TV channels available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Susann M,

Thank you for much for the review - I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We had a great time hosting you, and i miss having to bribe the little man for the key every morning! I am glad that you managed to try the sea excursion with Mr Banane "banana" and that you liked it!

Thank you for the comments about the Wifi and TV channels - perhaps an explanation for the future guests: our wifi is free at the reception and swimming pool and when everyone is connected it does slow down the service a bit. Regarding the channels - we are now providing one local channel and seven international channels.

I have noted your comment about the channels and I will look into the possibility of improving this service for our future guests.

I have also shared your lovely review with the entire team, and they are all thrilled that you had a pleasant time.

Finally from us all at Reef Holiday Apartments, we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to our little property!

Sunniest of regards,

Rose-May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Helpful staff at all times and knowledgeable about where to go and what to see. Only downside is the location even though it is easy to go by the local bus. Good price for nice rooms and good if you want to go to different parts of the Mahe island.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malin_Hoas_Jansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Malin_Hoas_Jansson,

Thank you for the taking the time out to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the comments we receive. I am glad to read that you were happy with the service from the staff, the price of the rooms and that you found the room to be nice.

It was a great pleasure meeting you both, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest regards from the team and I,

Rose-May
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel full of lizards, showers and bathrooms not clean, it was nice setting outside on the pool however pool is a bathtub, overall don't go to Seychelles if you can't afford good hotel 4star and above otherwise you will be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rawad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Rawad S.

I would like to firstly thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. As a hotel service provider, the only way we can improve and grow is by receiving feedback from our guests so we can keep doing the things we do right, and improve on the things that still can be done better.

I was very disappointed to read about the experience you had. I do extend our apologies with most sincerity although it will regrettably not change the outcome of your stay. I empathize regarding the points you mentioned the cleanliness issues of your room. This is certainly not to par with the service we are striving to provide and the issue will be addressed with the concerned department.

We have also noted your comment about the lizards – we are pleased to announce that the hotel has a regular pest control program in order to keep insects, lizards etc at bay; however in such a warm tropical environment it is difficult to eliminate them completely. I do apologise that this affected your experience with us.

We thank you once more,

Warmest regards,

Rose-May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at for a three week trip to the Seychelles. It is not the nicest hotel on the island but you aren't paying for the nicest hotel on the island. The rooms are spacious and the sitting area around the pool is perfect for an early morning or late afternoon relaxation session with internet. Rose-May, who works the front desk, is one of the nicest people and most helpful individuals I've met in my travels. She arranged a rental car (cheapest rate during our travels) and told us all the great places to visit. She gave us some history of the island and the old hotel across the street. The location is not ideal for walking to restaurants or bars, but it's great for the first couple of days in Mahe or your last couple of days because the airport is close by. If you stay here, you should rent a car. We took the bus the first day which was great. That is how the majority of the people get around the island and it gives you a good feel for the locals. The downside is that it takes time and you won't be able to stop at those hideaway beaches you come upon while driving. Overall our stay was exactly what we expected a good hotel at a great price with a surprisingly accommodating staff that will bend over backwards to make your vacation to the Seychelles unforgettable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yardsale16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Yardsale 16,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience you had at Reef Holiday Apartments with others on Trip Advisor.

We are so happy to read that you were happy with the car rental prices, that the swimming pool area was perfect for relaxing morning and afternoon, and that you found the apartment spacious! The fact that you mentioned that your stay was exactly what you expected means a lot to us because that is exactly what we want for you and each and every guest staying with us.

A warm thank you for the lovely compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little property.

Warmest regards from the team and I,

Rose-May
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahe Island
0 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
0 mi away
BayView Seychelles
BayView Seychelles
#4 of 5 in Anse Boileau
68 reviews
0 mi away
Chez Lorna
Chez Lorna
#3 of 9 in Victoria
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Albizia Lodge
Albizia Lodge
#1 of 3 in Au Cap
180 reviews
0 mi away
Glacis Heights Villa
Glacis Heights Villa
#2 of 3 in Glacis
49 reviews
0 mi away
Hide Away Holiday Apartments
Hide Away Holiday Apartments
#14 of 16 in Anse Volbert
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Holiday Apartments

Address: Anse aux Pins, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Mahe Island
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Reef Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Holiday Apartments proudly offers affordable self-catering accomodation for couples, business travellers and families. It is located only 8 minutes away from the International Airport and 20 minutes away from the Capital Victoria. Choose between 8 Studio Apartments, 4 Two-Bedroom Apartments, and 2 Three-Bedroom Apartments. They all have fully-equipped kitchens, private bathrooms, balcony/terrace,Cable TV and Air-conditioning. Facilities on the property include a swimming pool, complimentary BBQ services, laundry service, daily housekeeping, breakfast and dinner (upon request). Book your apartment today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Reef Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Holiday Apartments Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing