We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay with family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahe Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Lagoon Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while doing a brief tour of the Seychelles with the family. The chalets were clean and comfortable and were a short walk to a beautiful little beach which the children particularly enjoyed. They have a lovely garden to enjoy and for the children to run around in.The owners are very helpful and do their best to ensure you enjoy your time with them. Ferial was particularly helpful when she had gone out of her way to ensure the safe return of my mobile phone which had slip out my pocket and onto the back seat of a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us; we were sad that it was a short stay, but as you said next time.... You seemed positive that you will return. Was a pleasure to help you recover your mobile telephone. Wish you all the best till your next visit. With best wishes. Ferial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed a week in Blue Lagoons and I have nothing but praises for this little paradise. The services rendered by the staff are excellent. The charming owners, Fred and Ferial are extremely friendly and helpful; always at hand to offer travel advices and tips, always carrying a lovely smile =)

Very delighted with the cleanliness and quality of the accommodation. The layout works around a large living room, with 2 equally spacious bedrooms (with individual bathroom) on each side. On the rear is a well-equipped kitchen with all the essential facilities you need for cooking. Towards the front of the living room is a beautiful veranda, offering an unobstructed view of the stunning sunset over Anse a La Mouche.

Chalets are also conveniently situated within walking distance of 2 restaurants, diving centre and a mini-mart. Traffic is generally light throughout the day.

To sum it up – the perfect choice for a tranquil and peaceful retreat.
Thank you Fred and Ferial for everything. We’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EngChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you EC for your wonderful review. It is not very often that we have guests from your part of the world, Singapore; it was a great experience for us to know how you liked Seychelles and our establishment. Your positive feed-back might want more people from that end to visit. We are very happy to know that you so enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again. With kind regards. Ferial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We came early in the morning (9:00) before the official check-in time, but luckily they had everything ready for us. The chalet was extremely spacious with 2 bedrooms, bathroom, living room and, small kitchen and a terrace. We used only one bedroom because we were only 2 persons, so the other one was locked. There was an airconditioning in the bedroom which was for extra fee. We did not use it since there was also a fan doing a good job. The kichen was rather small, but still ok for a small cooking. There was a TV in the living room and 2 sunbeds on the terrace. The chalet had too many windows so sometimes it felt like in a shopping window. All the windows had iron grating and we were strongly adviced not to leave any valuables close to the open windows. If it`s easy, they steal - said the lady owner. We were advised to keep all the valuables in a safe as well and not to take towels with us to the beach - because they can be stolen, too. This was really strange and it freightened us a bit. We had no problem but with all the warnings we felt a bit uncomfortable.
We had a lot of ants in the bathroom and in the kitchen but a lot of lizards as well. I was hoping that they will eat the ants and the mosquitos but unfortunately not:) The location of the chalets is beautiful, the garden is wonderful and every chalet has a seaview. Minimarket was 300m from the chalets and there were 2 restaurants really close. Anchor Cafe was really expensive, the service was more than poor but they had a Wifi unlimited for only 30 Rupiies (2 Eur). The other restaurant was closed on Sunday and we had not been there. The beach was really 50m from the chalet and was simple but beautiful. In the morning there is always a low tide so no posibility to swim and bath. In the afternoon the tide was really high so no possibility to lie down on the beach (there was no beach left). So the best time for bathing was during the highest sun (13:00 - 15:00).
There is not much to do around. We asked the lady owner for some advice and she became our tripadvisor for few days :) She gave us great recommendations and advises where to go, what to see. She was really helpful and nice and she helped us also with exchanging the money. Thanks to her we saw many beautiful places on Mahe.
Unfortunately when we were leaving we left headphones, mp3 player and a charger in the room. When we called to the lady she said that they did not find anything. Yes, if it is easy, they steal :( But still, I would recommend this place to all my friends and I would definitelly come back if possible.

Room Tip: All chalets have nice terrace with sunbeds and seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Zuzana & Barbara,
Thank you for taking the time to put in a very detailed review. I was delighted to help you make your stay in Seychelles as comfortable and happy as possible. The timings of the high and low tides change every day - so the swimming and the use of the beach vary as well. At low tide one needs to go further out to swim. I'm sorry that you lost your charger and the mp3 player somewhere. The guests who followed you in the same chalet didn't find anything either, nor did our chamber maid. Sorry about that; hope it didn't spoil your vacation too much and that you had a good time on the other islands that you visited after leaving us. Hope to see you again.
With best wishes. Ferial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Make sure u like simple food and not much choices and no entailment don't take kids nothing for them to do gym doesn't work water is Luke warm if u want better food go 5 star not a lot to do in hotel but we had a good time staff ok the owner was always their

Room Tip: Make sure that u no if u ave a late flight we had a nine o'clock one at night checked out of our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We decided to visit the Seychelles and I started to look for some nice hotel or chalet were we could stay. I spent a few hours to investigate and after an evaluation I decided to go for Blue Lagoon Chalets on Mahe Island. The chalets are placed just in front of the beach "Anse a la Mouche" and are very spacious with two bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, combined living/dining room with television and a terrace. The tropical surroundings are wonderful and makes you relax. Every morning we took a walk on the beach to visit the fisherman were we purchased different fresh fishes. There is a farm in the same area so fresh vegetables were purchased as well. There are also shops, restaurants and "take-aways" just down the road.
There is a bus stop across the road for those who prefer to move around the island by bus, otherwise I recommend a rental car which permits you in a simple way to visit the different areas and beautiful beaches on Mahe in a few minutes.

The staff is fantastic and very friendly and if you´re lucky you might have Mrs Milena as your housekeeper. One morning we discussed the creole/seychellois cuisine and it ended up that she prepared a delicious dinner for us, actually twice! The owner, Mrs Ferial Janker, a very charming lady with a great personality helped us with all information, what to visit or buy and where. Highly appreciated from our side.

To summarize, if your are looking for a calm and a breathtaking place to stay, the Blue Lagoon is a perfect choice.

Many thanks to you Mrs Janker for your kindness and assistance in all aspects!

/ Fam. Robertini

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank per_robertini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Fam. Robertini,
Thank you very much for such a positive review on Blue Lagoon Chalets and it's team. We thoroughly enjoyed having you all stay with us. It was so much fun to give you tips on various things and see you go and get your fish and veg and get Milena to prepare you a special Creol menu. Your participation in bringing the baby turtle back in the sea was also so exciting. And I'm glad you enjoyed taking pictures of the giant tortoises we visited. We sincerely hope to have you stay with us again when you next visit the beautiful islands of Seychelles. We send you sunny and warm greetings.
Ferial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I came on my own to Seychelles for the first time from South Africa and chose Blue Lagoon Chalets for my holiday. I had a wonderful time there, the chalet was spacious, comfortable and very well- equipped for self catering. In addition, there are shops within walking distance from the chalets and a lovely vegetable stall selling fresh produce just down the road. The bus stop is just across the road and you can travel anywhere on the island for SR5 which I thought was very convenient. I found the staff to be so friendly and welcoming, and I really enjoyed every day of my stay there. My best memory of Blue Lagoon Chalets was swimming out in the lagoon when the tide comes in and watching the sunset, which was beautiful. Thank you so much Ferial for all your help and hospitality, I will definately come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Hello Caroline,
Thank you for your lovely review on Blue Lagoon Chalets. All the staff and I really enjoyed having you stay with us and I am happy that we all could do our best to make your stay with us enjoyable. We hope to see you again. I'm sure the second time would be even better now that you know your way around. With kind regards. Ferial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Only four chalets, silence, as if no one around! Every morning we had breakfast in front of the house, feed the birds and enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean and the hills! Chalet owners are lovely people! Ferial always tell where things are (beaches, shops, etc.), can help with any query)))) Ferial just a magician))). I love this place, people, nature, ocean... I love seyshelles!!!! Thank God that you created paradise on earth!!!!!!!

p.s. everyone should go there..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hello Anastasia,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and feed back on your stay at the Blue Lagoon Chalets and Seychelles. You're right it is a paradise. the sea, the birds, the greenery and the lovely people of the island. Come to Seychelles for a few days to escape the cold of Moscow in winter. We loved to have you with us for those few days and hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
1.8 mi away
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
#1 of 1 in Anse Royale
284 reviews
9.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
10.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
1.6 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Chalets

Address: Anse a la Mouche | P.O. Box 442, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Mahe Island
Price Range: £148 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-catering chalets situated in the beautiful Bay of Anse a la Mouche on the south west coast of Mahe from where one can admire the magnificent sunsets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Chalets Hotel Mahe Island
Blue Lagoon Chalets Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing