We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely in every way”
Review of Constance Ephelia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Constance Ephelia
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Mahe Island
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely in every way”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Last minute booking arrangements were handled very well by assistant manager Max.
He even greeted us on arrival and made sure everything was sorted out and escorted us to our room.
The rooms are beautifully laid out as is the bathroom and all amenities were there.
Time to explore and the north beach is just stunning as you will see in the photos.
The buffet breakfast and dinner were fantastic. Probably the best selection, variety and quality we have ever seen.
Beach and inland activities are there for those who do not want to do "nothing".
All the staff are are very friendly and willing to assist with any query.
The longest we waited for a buggy was less than 10 minutes.
Over all a very enjoyable and lovely property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thankyou for posting your feedback of your stay at our resort.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your lovely comments is indeed an inspiration for us to strive for better.
Hope to welcome you back in our resort in not too distant future.
Best Regards,
Jean Marc Lagesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,090
    921
    301
    114
    55
See reviews for
832
2,174
44
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

At Ephelia you have it all - sun, sea, sand, mountains, greenery, zip line, spa, kids clubs... It's great for honeymooners, full of activities and choices for families with kids of all age, fun for groups, practical for business persons. With a diverse multicultural team at your service, you always feel taken care of, pampered and overwhelmed. The selection, variety and choice of food tempt you to indulge...diets can be put on hold! Once you are in, there are so many activities you can do that you do not even need to get out.. This resort is a heavenly retreat in itself. Worth a trip...of course you have the beaches with the awesome picasso type boulders, the powdery sands -so soft to the touch- the turquoise seawater, plus the other islands around. Try it! It's worth it...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pvada2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Constance Ephelia.Its indeed a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope you will plan a return visit soon.
Best Regards,
Jean Marc Lagesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were lucky enough to visit Constance Ephelia in May, it's taken this long to review as I've been finding it hard to briefly surmise our experience. In brief, 2 stunning beaches offering totally different experiences. 5 different restaurant, the only one which disappointed was Adam and Eve. The standard of the buffet was generally the best we've experienced. Yes some of the drinks were expensive but we knew this before we arrived so that's certainly not a complaint. The weather wasn't the best but hey, the elements certainly aren't under the control of the management despite what some guests thought. And now to the best bit, the staff. They are a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much trouble and we made to feel very special. We had 2 very special nights at Cyann, wine matched night and a champagne night, worth every single penny! We had some fantastic food at a Seselwa, very good curries and a beautiful setting. Our favourite was Helios either on their a la carte nights, or their themed buffets, such lovely staff. On our last night there, they laid a table especially for us, it was so touching, candles, flowers, we felt like we were on our honeymoon!! Please ignore the negative reviews, this is a very special place to visit.

Room Tip: Don't bother upgrading, our standard room was amazing,!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GloucesterBeachbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thankyou for the wonderful review regarding your stay at our resort.We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.
Thank you once again.
Best Regards,
Jean Marc Lagesse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July and I would definitely recommend.
I think we were unlucky with the weather as it rained a lot in our week but that really highlighted the amount of facilities this resort has: a well equipped gym, good free classes like yoga and meditation, watersports and a stunning spa. The spa treatments are expensive but very good and the spa is simply lovely. There is a good rock climbing wall and we did the zip wiring which was great fun, these activities are extra cost.
We took a day trip to the island of La Digue where most of the island is accessed by bikes which is an excellent trip but for the fact for us it poured with rain for 5 hours - big shame. Would love to go back in the sunshine, the beaches were amazing.
A good selection of restaurants on site as many other reviews on here say. We preferred Adam and Eve. Tip: men need closed shoes for the fine dining restaurant Cyan. The Buffett restaurant was good, and breakfast in particular had pretty much everything you would want. We ate A LOT!! Hard not to. In terms of the buffet carossol then I have been to quite a few resorts with a buffet but this was the best.
There are a few things that were minor annoyances that have prevented me scoring a 5 - and that is because for a 5 star hotel occasionally the service was a bit hit and miss, and, although when I have read about people not being able to check in on arrival and thought it to be a moan, when we arrived at 8 am we were told to sit in a lounge and relax for up to 6 hours and eat a pastry until our room was ready! This was after nearly 24 hours travel and we just wanted to relax and unpack etc. As it happened we checked in after 2 hours wait but the process could be managed better so guests know what to expect upon arrival. A prospect of a six hour wait is pretty bad - room cleaning could be prioritised and communicated better so guests know what's going on. I saw a lot of annoyed people in similar circumstances.
Other slight things such as hair dryer not working and little snippets like water not working for a day. But, this would not stop me returning or recommending this hotel and the island to anyone - it's beautiful and the resort is clearly well managed and very well maintained.
Ps before we went to the resort I'd read numerous reviews as to whether north or South was better. We stayed in South but both beaches are easily accessible and I'd say both as good as each other :)
Thank you Ephelia!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank batergater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel/resort is beautiful located in a protected reserve. It is very large with many activities available. 2 breathtaking beached (north side is better). 5 Restaurants.
My husband took me for my birthday. He spoke with a lovely girl Mithilda who helped him organise a wonderful day for me. My husband ordered me flowers and the guest relations sent a bottle of sparkling and a cake from the hotel. He then asked to prepare an bath to be ready after our dinner. The hotel said they would like to do this for my birthday from them. It was done with beautiful flowers and a note on the bed with more flowers.
My husband also organised a private beach dinner at the Cyann restaurant. Which was breathtaking and elegant. With candles and the sound of the ocean.
The people who worked their remember who you are and make you feel so special.
Highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug19801980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 12 nights here on the South Beach in a first floor Junior Suite. The accommodation was spacious and in a quiet location near the Adam & Eve restaurant. A 2 minute walk from our room took us onto the fabulous South Beach, which despite the resort being full was almost always virtually deserted. We dined in all the restaurants in the South Beach area more than once and our most enjoyable was the Italian Buffet at the Helios although the themed nights at Corossol were varied and of a very high standard and sommelier are in attendance in all restaurants. The management and staff throughout the resort were so helpful and friendly. The shuttle service was useful although walking around the resort's South Beach area was no trouble. We would love to return some day.

Room Tip: 1st floor Junior Suite on the South Beach near Adam & Eve restaurant are quiet and within a ston...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Billytf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I would just like to start by thanking all the staff at the hotel for the most wonderful day. We stayed at the family villas and the spa villa. We could not fault anything. From the moment we arrived we were looked after from our very early morning arrival till we left. The wedding day was just amazing, scholasitca (forgive me if I spelt it wrong) the wedding planner and angel who did the hair and make up were there for every moment they were needed to arrange the venue, food ect. We would like to say a very special thank you to our villa host Saurabh who made everything so effortless for us everyday. He booked all the restaurants and made sure all our guests were happy. We wish we could have stayed more than the 8 days but alas all good things come to an end. Food was excellent at all the restaurants we tried. We will back next March to celebrate another special occasion. So to anyone reading this I can't recommend this hotel and there staff highly enough. Loraine and David Card villas, 49,48,32 and of course the hillside villa no 7.

Room Tip: The spa villas are huge no 32 is good if you want space. All the villas we had were exceptional and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loraine89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our resort.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration.
The whole team at Constance Ephelia look forward to welcome you back at our little piece of paradise.
Best Regards,
Jean Marc Lagasse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
4.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Ephelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Property: Constance Ephelia
Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing