We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stay”
Review of Constance Ephelia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Ephelia
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Mahe Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We spent 8 days at the resort and had a fantastic time. We are not resort type people but this place despite being big has a very cozy feeling to it and doesn't really appear like a big resort.
There are a lot of activities to choose from and the location is really good with the different beaches and all the pools, restaurants, etc.
We arrived very early from South Africa and were able to shower and change in the "arrival lounge" of the hotel, leave our bags there and have lunch on the beach while waiting for the room to be ready.
Very friendly and very good staff on the entire resort (restaurants, drivers, trainers, waiters, receptionists, beach staff, etc.)
Good gym, good equipment, there is even a special pool to do laps.

A great resort, simple and very comfortable, not crowded, where it is easy to feel relaxed and forget about time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotraveller5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,542 - 1,548 of 3,586 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2010

I recently came back from honeymoon where my husband and i stayed at the Constance Ephelia resort in Seychelles. We had read other reviews from holidaymakers who had stayed there since it opened in Feb and were a little concerned as some said negative things and it seemed the resort was going through some teething problems. My fiance and i decided to take a chance and were pleasantly suprised as the resort and its staff exceeded our wildest expectations! Not only was the resort looking stunning - gardens green (apparently the landscaping left little to be desired when it frist opened), but the staff were friendly, polite and most importantly very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and i got the feeling the staff their had been hand picked and trained. To blow their ego's up even more, the food at all 5 restaurants was outstanding, and believe me we make a point of eating at every single one. The one thing i will mention is the drinks prices were quite high (not astronomical), after all this is a 5 star resort so what else could you expect. We came back feeling wined, dined and very relaxed. I would most definately go back there!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristinvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

First time at a Constance hotel with my hubby and two girls aged 8 and 9. Only there for week but we didn't want to come back. The hotel is very spread out so even when it was busy at breakfast and dinner during the day you wouldn't know the hotel was busy. Plenty of pools and beach space to dissappear and scenery gorgeous. Very helpful staff, lovely rooms, food great, great selection for us and the kids also. Nice selection of set menus / speciality evenings and easy to book. Took a private boat hire out for the day, did some diving but mainly relaxed. Lovely holiday, lovely country and great hotel. Recommended for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenproberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We came with a business group of about 100 people at the end of October and stayed for 4 days. The resort is beautiful, the beach was about 100m from our villa. The pictures in brochures you often see advertising Seychelles do not lie, the sand is really that white and the water that blue.

The staff were beyond friendly, the gym instructor who took us up to the Presidential Villa to take photos of the cliffs and the bay was incredibly friendly and very informative of the Seychelles. Every single staff member was beyond helpful. The food was also tasty, a variety of choices. The only complaint I have about the food is that the only fish we had as a choice to eat was red snapper prepared a few different ways, considering that the Seychelles is in the middle of the ocean I would have expected a larger variety than just the red snapper. The meal choices are very much international with the focus being on the familiar rather than local foods.

As part of the package, I enjoyed a head, neck and shoulders massage at the spa. WONDERFUL!!! I would highly recommend going for it or one of the other treatments.

Also as part of the package, a group of us spent the day on Praslin Island. We walked through part of the Vallei de Mai before going to one of the more popular beaches for a swim before lunch. I would also highly recomment taking the ferry from Mahe harbour to Praslin. It is well worth it.

I would highly recommmend this resort to anyone looking for great quality of service and food as well as leisure activities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We went for our honeymoon and stayed for a week here and a week at Constance Lemuria on Praslin. We usually stay in 4 or 5* hotels but these were 2 of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Absolutely loved it. The most basic room (junior suite) is anything but basic with open plan bathroom, separate shower, 2 sinks, free internet, loads of films for free etc etc The hotel was totally luxurious from the room to the swimming pools to being moments from the beach to the kind and helpful staff. The free watersports were fun too. The restaurants were also nice and glad we went half board as there are hardly any restaurants near the hotels and paying as you go is expensive. Also I got unfortunately got ill whilst away and they had free on site Dr who was great and the hotel kindly gave me a special rate as I had to extend my stay.
The Seychelles is exactly how I imagine paradise to look like: white sand and crystal clear blue water , lush forests and mountains. Perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrofora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Stunning new hotel (opened February 2010), which shows up the inexperience of the staff. The hotel is large, but so spread out it does not feel cramped. Rooms are beautifully appointed, though the configuration of some balconies can expose you to passing pedestrians. Multiple swimming pools make finding a lounger easy. I believe the hotel owners were unable to buy the surrounding beach, which makes it a magnet for local hawkers (ie. stay at the pool!) Good restaurants, especially Cyann, though service throughout can be sloppy, but I'm sure will improve as staff gain more experience. Location on Mahe is remote (30 mins from airport, Victoria) and weather can change very quickly. Overall, a well built hotel with service, which, I hope, will improve with time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesEdmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We went to constance for our third wedding anniversary and had a dreamy time.

Best bits:
- Amazing welcome - the room was beautifully decorated with flowers and on the bedding they gifted us a constance t-shirt and sarong.
- On arrival I was unwell and they organised our room within 30 mins even though we had arrived so early in the morning
- Gorgeous room - really nice design, dreamy bed which we slept in really well, really nice bathroom with nice big bath tub and lovely balcony with sea view
- Great choice and quality of food every night. It was even halal.
- We loved the free spa and small island across the water

Less enjoyable bits:
- We were not aware of dress code for dinner. My husband was refused entry at dinner and had to go back to our room (10m walk) to change into closed shoes
- Variety of food for lunch wasnt amazing so we went to outside restaurants and had some lovely food.
- Weather was mixed - one day it was shining bright and the next it would rain hard
- On the north beach there were often local dogs so we stuck to our beach - the south side
- Drinks prices were different between restaurants which was annoying
- We would have preferred an all inclusive option

Overall we would definitely recommend this resort to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherazandaneesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahe Island
4.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
16.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Ephelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Price Range: £299 - £1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing