We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to a nice vacation”
Review of Le Bonheur Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Bonheur Villa
Reviewed 4 December 2011

End of August 2011 we stayed at the "Le Bonheur Villa" for 6 nights and enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality of the 2 owners Marylene and Don. Both take so much care for the well-being and comfort of their guest, and offer uncredible help and guidance for the planning of the stay on the various islands and great insights in the Do's and Don'ts. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean, the house itself is cosy and offers all comfort. Breakfast and dinner (if wished) is served on a nice terrasse and the food is among the best on the islands. We would definitely visit this place again on our next trip to the Seychelles and can only recommend it to people who look for something special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Le Bonheur Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

From November 6th we stayed for 9 nights at the Le Bonheur Villa and had a wonderful time.

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, friendly, simply a great place to stay – this is the place to be.

The hosts Marylene and Donald are wonderful. You will hardly find better hosts.
To be honest – they saved our honeymoon.

Before we found the Le Bonheur we had a very unpleasant night in another hotel.
We decided to change the location and luckily we found Le Bonheur.

Marylene and Donald made it possible and so we could move to Le Bonheur directly.
The room that was waiting for us was decorated with flowers, mint fragrance vaporized over a candle with a fresh smell and everything was spotlessly clean. Our honeymoon could finally begin.

We had a great time just relaxing by the pool, sitting in the shady gazebo.
Marylene arranged a trip of snorkeling and kayaking for us. She even booked spa treament.

The served dinners were outstanding. Marylene's recipies and the cooking skills of her son Bernard made every evening special.
I know that this review is filled with superlatives. We have traveled a lot, but this is the first review we have ever written, because the Le Bonheur is just outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gernreiser_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at "Le bonheur Villa" for 3 days last September and we felt like at home!
The warm and friendly atmosphere assured by Marylene and Don, together with the high standard level of bedroom and the offered services made the first step of our trip a great beginning!!! Marylene demonstrated immediatly her hospitality and willingness in making us happy since the pick up at Victoria airport and she send us directly in paradise thanks to her delicious and tasty cuisine! We decided to have dinner at home every evenings...a very relaxing and sofisticated environment around us, table by the swimming pool, the smell of flowers, the shining sky and the delicious sea food cooked according to Marylene's secrets!
In a word...The PERFECT STAY!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We have stayed at Le Bonheur Villa for six nights from 15 of May. It was our honeymoon. We didn't made any special preperation for the trip, but we wanted to stay on three islands. We have just bought tickets to Mahe one week before the trip. We have found that villa on seyshells.travel website. We have contacted with owners by mail. They have replayed very soon. Owners said that there is free rooms in villa and no problem we can come. We have asked owners if they know some good stay on Praslin and La Digue. We have found some places on our own but they said that they don't recommend them. And now is first surprise, they told us that we don't have to worry of anything and they will arrange some stay on Praslin and La Digue. We have agreed on this as we thought they know better seychelles than us and we don't regret it. They have planned and arranged wonderful stay for us on other islands but about it we will write in other place.
Now let's go back to Le Bonheur. Don, the owner, has came for us on airport and took us to the villa. The first impression after coming to villa was wow, what a great place. Beautiful building, very elegant furniture, great big pool in front of villa and colorful garden. Mrs Marylene, wife of the owner, has greeted us and showed villa and the our room. The room, like whole villa, was very clean, very well decorated with nice furniture. The toilet was also great. As the owners heard that our trip will be honeymoon, we have found bottle of champagne in the room and we were invited buy owners for the dinner. They have prepared a great dinner for us in the evening by the pool. It was great. They have asked us what we would like to do and they will help us. We said that we would like to explore the island so owners have arranged rental of the car for us. Next day car was waiting for us in the villa. Only 35 euros per day. In the evening during talk with owners I have mentioned that I would like to go on fishing. And ofcourse, Marylene and Don, told us that it won't be any problem. They have arranged very good boat for us. In the morning Don took us to the boat. And we have caught over 2 meters long sailfish (photo in attachment) and bonito. Another great day on Seychelles:). Let's get back again to Le Bonheur. Owners are preparing great breakfasts, planty of everything. Ofcourse breakfast is served by the pool by the stuff who works for owners. Stuff was perfect also, nice and helpful.
The owners, Marylene and Don are great people. They have arranged five star hotel on Praslin for half of the price and extended regular room on La Digue to honeymoon suite for the same price. How we can call it? Only we can say that Marylene and Don are wonderful and once again write Thank You.
To sum up, villa is great and is perfect place to choose when planning visit on Seychelles,whatever if You go only as a couple or with more friends. And If You plan to go with children, Le Bonheur is also best choice.
On the end I would like to quote Don's words: "Nothing is a problem on Seychelles".
Hope we could return to Seychelles and once again big thanks to You Marylene and Don.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mlopinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at Le Bonheur Villa and experienced the most relaxing and enjoyable stay in a long time. We enjoyed the chance to have a glass of wine, sit at the kitchen counter and chat to the hosts (and owners) while dinner or lunch was prepared. This was truly home away from home.

Not only was the service attentive, but discreet and we could enjoy some time next to the beautiful swimming pool all alone.

The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated and we can certainly reccommend Le Bonheur Villa to anyone who wants to hide away in a relaxing atmosphere, but still enjoy good conversation and fantastic food!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AHMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

What a wonderful way to end a Fairytale Honeymoon!!! My husband and I had spent a week at Desroches Island and were fortunate enough to experience our last night at Le Bonheur, before departing on the "Bright and Early" flight back to SA.

The Villas team really go out of their way to make your stay at Le Bonheur a special and very memorable occasion! From the warm and friendly greeting we received from Don at the airport - to the laid back and comfortable reception we were greeted with on arrival at Le Bonheur, we knew we would feel right at home in their house! One almost feels that you befriend the owners whilst there - as you sit on their patio, enjoying drinks and snacks (DELICIOUS BREAD FRUIT CRISPS!!!) and discussing everyday life and world news.

Our room was clean and neat, with a spacious bathroom and a large, comfortable bed.....
However the highlight of Bonheur must be the food!!!
We were treated to a full SEAFOOD FEAST for supper, which was beautifully laid out for us at an outdoor dining table infront of the swimming pool. Don brought out a lovely bottle of ice cold South African wine which went down a treat together with the delicious meal. Fresh Fish, Lobster, prawns and a whole lot more - my husband and I were in complete awe of this heavenly meal!

All in all I would highly recommend Le Bonheur and would suggest to ALL visitors travelling to Seychelles - that they spend at least one night of their trip at Le Bonheur.

It really was a memorable and special way to end our Fairytale Honeymoon!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulieCraigMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drukair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
3.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
2.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
350 reviews
4.0 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
1.7 mi away
Bliss Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bonheur Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bonheur Villa

Address: North East Point, Mahe, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Mahe Island
Price Range: £103 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Bonheur Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bonheur Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing