We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Gastronomic Ending to a wonderful Honeymoon”
Review of Le Bonheur Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Bonheur Villa
Reviewed 4 November 2010

What a wonderful way to end a Fairytale Honeymoon!!! My husband and I had spent a week at Desroches Island and were fortunate enough to experience our last night at Le Bonheur, before departing on the "Bright and Early" flight back to SA.

The Villas team really go out of their way to make your stay at Le Bonheur a special and very memorable occasion! From the warm and friendly greeting we received from Don at the airport - to the laid back and comfortable reception we were greeted with on arrival at Le Bonheur, we knew we would feel right at home in their house! One almost feels that you befriend the owners whilst there - as you sit on their patio, enjoying drinks and snacks (DELICIOUS BREAD FRUIT CRISPS!!!) and discussing everyday life and world news.

Our room was clean and neat, with a spacious bathroom and a large, comfortable bed.....
However the highlight of Bonheur must be the food!!!
We were treated to a full SEAFOOD FEAST for supper, which was beautifully laid out for us at an outdoor dining table infront of the swimming pool. Don brought out a lovely bottle of ice cold South African wine which went down a treat together with the delicious meal. Fresh Fish, Lobster, prawns and a whole lot more - my husband and I were in complete awe of this heavenly meal!

All in all I would highly recommend Le Bonheur and would suggest to ALL visitors travelling to Seychelles - that they spend at least one night of their trip at Le Bonheur.

It really was a memorable and special way to end our Fairytale Honeymoon!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulieCraigMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ribeiroadrianno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Frédérique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drukair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank dikeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldRea1110, Owner at Le Bonheur Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riemerkatja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald R, Owner at Le Bonheur Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
3.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
2 mi away
Petit Amour Villa
Petit Amour Villa
#2 of 3 in Glacis
118 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Glacis Heights Villa
Glacis Heights Villa
#2 of 3 in Glacis
49 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sailfish Beach Villas
Sailfish Beach Villas
#1 of 5 in Anse Boileau
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bliss Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bonheur Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bonheur Villa

Address: North East Point, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Mahe Island
Price Range: £100 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Bonheur Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bonheur Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing