We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beau Vallon Bungalows
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible place”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Unfortunately I can't recommend that place. The only good point is the location. There is about 50-100 metres to the Beau Vallon Beach which is quite nice but for sure not the best on the Mahe island. The bungalows aren't clean, everything is old and paper walls aren't a barier for lizards and mosquitos. For me it wasn't worth that price. In my opinion it can be good place for people who want to stay only next to this one beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank moni2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    3
    6
    12
See reviews for
14
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 days. It is close to the beach, restaurants, shops. It is clean and you get breakfast every morning in a beautiful garden. We had a good stay here. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I can recommend Beau Vallon. One of the girls that did clean our room was so sweet, i dont remember your name but you told me that you hoped one day to see snow. I hope your dream will come true some day :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linn-kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

whilst we fully understand that the standards in Seychelles is a lot less than ours we really did not expect the standard of accommodation for a not so cheap price. had it not been for the very pleasant staff we would have complained . it was so bad that we returned from the Seychelles 6 days early ! could not stand it anymore. it did not help that our mistake we went in the rainy season so flooding everywhere.
we felt very uneasy when out at night our friends were mugged on our first night.
there are marks on the doors where attempts with crowbars have been made !
the rooms were so dated no hot water no tea or coffee facilities cockroaches running around bathroom at night and my husband could not shave as no sink !

overall we paid quite a lot of money for a miserable 5 days. if u go to the Seychelles u have to pay an extortionate price for a plush hotel but frankly don't bother.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dibde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahe Island hotels

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We spent most of our vacation on La Digue and Praslin and we decided to just spend two days/one night on Mahe on our way home. We picked the Beau Vallon area to stay in. We did not make any reservations so we could keep our travel flexible for the end of our trip. But we did have a list of places in the Beau Vallon area that would be in our budget price range and had good reviews. We took the bus from Victoria and got off in BV. The bungalows were the first place we came across that was on our list because it has a great location close to the beach but tucked back away from the main coastal road. The place looked very nice, the price was more than we had spent at other places on our trip but a room was available so we took it. Partially because it was hot and we didnt really feel like walking around with our packs checking prices at other places. But overall we were very happy. Room we had was big and clean. Breakfast on our patio was good and everyone there was really friendly.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 541portugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

When we decided to go to seychelles, we decided to stay in a guest house and not a hotel, so we were not expecting 5 star. There at the guest house it was really nice, the reception is open in the morning but we could always get to talk to a staff. The breakfast was nice, fesh tropical fruits every morning.
The rooms are simple and quiet. i would for sure return because for its location and beautiful beach, you cannot expect to pay less than that.

Room Tip: best location quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Beau Vallon Bungalows and will definitely go back.

While its not at the top end of the market the spotlessly clean, comfortable and air conditioned bungalows are set in a lovely garden and near to everything you need. Its in a great location as its at the quiet end of the beach, close to some great restaurants including Boa Bab Pizzeria and the Boat House and near a dive center, fishing charter, car rentals and shops.

The best thing, the ladies running the Bungalows are welcoming, helpful and serve a great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookingisfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

As i am not from the Seychelles but from South Africa (but I do work on a very exclusive property in the Seychelles) i loved this setup from the moment i entered it. The staff was very friendly, they helped me with my luggage, the rooms was clean, with flowers on the beds, enough towels, and it also made us feel secured. i loved every minute we stayed there. the staff was friendly. they even helped us with additional requests to get transport in Mahe (at very cheap rates).

Room Tip: room 3 and room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabriel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Romance Bungalows
Romance Bungalows
#5 of 7 in Beau Vallon
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clef des Iles
Clef des Iles
#18 of 36 in Mahe Island
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Sables d'Or  Luxury Apartments
Sables d'Or Luxury Apartments
#1 of 10 in Beau Vallon
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coco d'Or Hotel & Restaurant
Coco d'Or Hotel & Restaurant
#6 of 7 in Beau Vallon
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Vallon Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Vallon Bungalows

Property: Beau Vallon Bungalows
Address: | Beau-Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beau Vallon Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home" Beau Vallon Bungalows is conveniently set back from the road yet a stone's throw away from the beautiful Beau Vallon Beach. Beau Vallon Bungalows is a fun and relaxating spot for your business or leisure travel in the Seychelles. We take pride in treating all our guests as individuals with our welcoming hospitable Seychellois staff that ensure your stay at Beau Vallon Bungalows is happy and memorable. We speak English, French, German, and Italian. Step in one of our nine spotlessly clean rooms with a choice between self-catering or regular double room. Enjoy your breakfast in the cozy garden or private porch. The bungalows and our friendly staff have gained a reputation for a warm and welcoming Creole atmosphere and we invite you to discover that for yourself. BOOK your stay at Beau Vallon Bungalows and experience Seychelles in a warm and welcoming Creole atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau Vallon Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Vallon Bungalows Hotel Mahe Island
Beau Vallon Bungalows Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing