We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd best beach on Praslin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anse Georgette

Anse Georgette
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This small, serene beach is among the most beautiful on Praslin Island.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2nd best beach on Praslin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

After Anse Lazio it is the 2nd best beach for me. Access to the beach is through 2 options, the Lemuria Resort hotel where you have to book access in advance through your hotel or a trail that takes approximately one hour, if you love nature and keeping fit, then definitely the trail.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MRLepathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    155
    27
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely beach but a long walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beach is beautiful but it is quite a long walk from the hotel - we were visiting from another hotel and so couldn't get the golf buggy shuttle.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well worth the walk, watch out for the ocean current. Got knocked down a couple of times by the waves as I was not paying attention.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Inghild55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
517 reviews
264 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent the day here and loved it, We were staying at the nearby Ocean Jewel's resort who kindly phoned ahead and booked us in with Constance Lemuria Security, although its still a fair hike through the hotel grounds to the beach, but worth every minute. Snorkeling and sun bathing we had an amazing day topped off with an amazing fresh fruit salad that was prepared by a couple of locals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Renoir999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
110 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“beautiful beach but so hard to reach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

tried reaching the place via nearby hotels (you need to call via hotel reception in advance to pre-check in) but were stopped by the security and advised to walk around. Please note that detour route is long (6-7 km) and dangerous if you're with small kids). in the end we forced our way through that hotel, in 15 min we were at the beach

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anse Georgette also viewed

Praslin Island, Seychelles
Praslin Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Anse Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing