We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay at Adirondack Pines!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adirondack Pines B&B and Vacation Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adirondack Pines B&B and Vacation Rentals
Ranked #1 of 1 Adirondack B&B and Inns
New York
1 review
“Great overnight stay at Adirondack Pines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at Adirondack Pines B & B and the only thing we were NOT satisfied with was that we did not stay longer! We had a great experience from arrival to departure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micah912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Our visit to Adirondack Pines B&B was wonderful. Though we are familiar with the area, this was our first visit to this B&B. There were dogs, birds and horses - what a nice bonus! Dan & Nancy went out of their way to make sure our dietary needs were met at breakfast each morning. What dee-licious blueberry scones Nancy made one morning - absolutely out of this world. On our last morning, on our way to Maine, we had fresh baked goodies waiting for us. Rooms were immaculately clean and sufficient. If you're looking for a place in a remote location, without cell phone service, and with a wireless connection, this is the place to be. Absolutely worth it - we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoMuchToSeeOutThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This B&B is a great place to stay in the Adirondacks and very easy to find. It's a short scenic drive from the I-87 and a 20 minute drive from the caves nearby.

The room was big, very clean and comfortable and the two person jacuzzi tub and AC were appreciated! The owners were very friendly and helpful, they recommended a wonderful restaurant in town (Cafe Adirondacks - reservations needed in summer). The home cooked breakfast of our choice was great (fruit cup, pancakes, coffee, sausage, etc.), Nancy is a very good cook! We even had the luxury of home baked cookies at night. They also have cute playful dogs. Definitely recommend this gem!

There is no cell service at the B&B, but we had a signal on the nearby street and were offered to use their phone if need be.

Room Tip: Master Suite (Blue Spruce room) has jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat0829656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We had a delightful stay here. Comfortable with every detail thought out perfectly. The owners bent over backwards to be helpful and breakfast was excellent. Jacuzzi tub in en suite bathroom and gas-fired stove were really nice. Quiet place - there are some rental houses also on 100 acre property near the lake, with horses they own, don't know if one can ride them.

Room Tip: King-size bed room has a gas fired stove
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Argonauta47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

My cousin recommended the Adirondack Pines B&B as one of the places to stay overnight when we recently attended her youngest son's wedding. Dan and Nancy, the proprietors, welcomed us when we arrived and instantly made us feel at home. We changed clothes and then drove to our cousin's cabin on Schroon Lake to attend a wedding. Upon our return to the B&B much later that evening, the place was well lit and welcoming with a note on the table asking us what time we'd like breakfast served in the morning. The sheets we slept on were exceptionally soft, and we all slept restfully. In the morning, my husband and I met my Mom and her friend downstairs in the sitting room to relax as our breakfast was being prepared. Breakfast was fantastic -- one of the best country breakfast's we've ever had ...fresh fruits cups, homemade scones, maple sausages, scrambled eggs, plenty of fresh coffee, etc. Yum, yum! My mouth is watering as I'm writing this recalling all of those scrumptious flavors and aromas. We found Dan and Nancy very personable. We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast sharing stories and getting to know our new friends. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeCoach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

My wife and I had to get away and decompress, and the vacation home at the Adirondack Pines B & B was the perfect place. We went in mid October, just at the truly incredible peak of fall colors. The vacation cottage is on property immediately adjacent to the B & B, and is absolutely immaculate. It's fully stocked, and very warm and cozy. Dan & Nancy, who own the Pines, are incredibly warm and friendly, and are of course extremely knowledgeable about the area. Cable TV, fire place, lots of books and dvd's for rainy days, and an upstairs that can comfortable accommodate three or four more, not counting the master bedroom on the first floor! My wife and I give Dan, Nancy and their beautiful properties two really big thumbs up! We LOVED it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Slope
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

We hope to return to this absolutely charming, reasonably priced, extremely clean and completely modernized B&B that surpassed any conceivable expectations. It's a perfect idyllic retreat that is very convenient to the major roadway (87). The personable proprietors (Nancy and Dan) make extra efforts to accommodate the needs of their guests. Every possible need is taken into consideration: from the bug spray set out on near the comfortable chairs on the wide porch to the array of items (creams, shampoos, blow dryer, etc, etc, etc.) available in the bath room to the bottle opener, bottled water and other conveniences in the bedroom. The breakfast was served based on our schedule and what a break it was! We were offered a wide array of choices and settled on apple pancakes, sausage, fresh fruit cup, and delicious coffee all served on beautiful fine china in a lovely formal dining room. Our hosts anticipated a need in relation to a medical problem and they went way out of their way to help us find a pharmacy. They were quick to offer restaurant suggestions, maps, directions as well as friendly and warm (but not overbearing) conversation and advice. The experience was topped off (especially for my children) with 2 playful dogs, 2 horses, a bounty of hummingbirds feasting on the porch flowers/feeders and just a lovely vista all around. Our stay at Adirondack Pines B&B was a well-timed respite.
Joy Messer, Eli Cohen, Lila Cohen (Brooklyn, NY)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyParkSlope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adirondack
11.8 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
17.5 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
12.4 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tumble Inn
Tumble Inn
#4 of 7 in Schroon Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Pines B&B and Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Pines B&B and Vacation Rentals

Property: Adirondack Pines B&B and Vacation Rentals
Address: 1257 Valentine Pond Rd, Adirondack, NY 12808
Region: United States > New York > Adirondack
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Adirondack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 1837 updated farmhouse w/ private baths,1 w/ a 2 person jacuzzi tub, gas fireplaces, TVs w/cable, full country breakfast. Peaceful location--w/hammock to lounge in! Also available, 2 fully equipped & furnished vacation rentals...both very clean & comfortable w/ full kitchens & baths, gas fireplaces, gas grills, & includes linens. Near Schroon Lake, Garnet Lake, Gore Mtn, great hiking, fishing, boating, horseback riding and more. Ski packages available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing