We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
TheDesmond
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
74
66
20
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
66
20
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurt parfaitice machine wasn't workingtowne place suitesfull kitchenmedical centeralbany downtownan easy driveking size bedbreakfast roomsmall kitchenliving spacenice hotelmaintenance staffbreakfast was includedwaffle makerlonger stayplenty of free parking
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were here for the weekend with a group of 12 people they gave us the conference room and the breakfast room for our party as complementary all the staff members were so nice anything we need it they gave us right away. The rooms very nice big and spacious And the price is not expensive at all especially for what you getting and if you ask me this is one of the best places the state I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daviddirnfeld149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad you were able to utilize our public spaces to accommodate your get together. Our Front Desk Associates shared with the management team how great and friendly your group was. On behalf of the TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown, thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while our team participated in the Pop Warner Regional Cheer comp. From the very start Tyler was awesome! He was very patient even when descended upon by 17 girls and their Moms. He gave customer service that was above and beyond! He pulled a double that night and handled everything we threw at him in a friendly professional manner. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your response! Tyler certainly did go above and beyond that weekend for not only our guests but for our hotel by offering to do a double! It is great for him to be recognized by our management team/staff and our guests, he will really appreciate this post. Thank you for choosing the Marriott TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown! Hope you had a wonderful stay in Albany, we look forward to accommodating your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting my daugher who lives nearby in Rennsalear. Tyler was fantastic right from the beginning, when we needed directions finding the place. We loved our one bedroom suite. The pool was great. Breakfast was yummy and there was plenty of it. Staff were great. Will definitely return if I am in the area.

Room Tip: The one bedroom was very spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel! It's great to hear that you had such a nice experience at our property and will be returning. This will make Tyler's day! We look forward to accommodating your future stays in Albany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here last Saturday when completing a late fall trip in the area. Very friendly, helpful staff at check-in ; spacious, clean rooms and a nice-sized pool & whirlpool when relaxing at the end of the day. When we asked about nearby dining options, they furnished us with many helpful recommendations, and we also had a great breakfast the following morning. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JungleJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! It's great to hear you were able to enjoy our pool and breakfast. Hopefully we will be able to accommodate your future trips to Albany. Thanks for choosing the TownePlace Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Wonderful experience. Each room is a suite with kitchen, living room with business desk and a large bedroom as well as a large bathroom. Exceptionally well cared for and immaculate property. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsee B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the Marriott TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating your future stays in Albany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews