We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really enjoyed my time in the hotel. Breakfast and dinner were excellent as well as service. All employees are always open for a good attention. It is very close to Albany International Airport which facilitates always my mobility in the region. I always recommend this specific hotel to my colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We also appreciate you recommending us to your colleagues! We always enjoy when you are here as well. We'll see you next time!

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    251
    79
    34
    17
See reviews for
223
158
60
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hilton Garden Inns are growing on me -- free wireless, breakfast, fruit/cookies and free parking! Clean, efficient and friendly - and a very good value. The staff at this HGI was friendly, helpful and polite. The only downside? Lack of an on-site restaurant - but there are several interesting options near by -- would have loved to try the diner on the same street, but opted for a drive-thru Wendy's salad so i could work in my room...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyfae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! I am sorry to hear you missed out on dinner at the Great American Grill! Next time you are in town, you'll have to check it out! We have a wide selection of dinner options. No Frosty's, but we do have a delicious Capital Burger and a Rockslide Brownie! Can't wait to see you next time!

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived after midnight capping a rough day of business travel. Appreciated the quick checkin, complementary water (hilton honors), and clean fresh room.


I don't quite get the mini square pillow thing that this property had going on but that's a minor quibble.


Up and out early and breakfast checked all the boxes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PMFRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay with us! It is great to hear that we were able to get you settled and into your room quickly after a long day of travel. I apologize for the small pillows. Hilton Garden Inn is actually transitioning into King Size and Jumbo pillows in the upcoming months! We can't wait to exceed your expectations next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff are pleasant and go out of their way to assist in any way possible. Food quality is excellent and far exceeds expectations, with menu choices for all. Great local stay site and close to shopping if needed. Easy in and out and staff actually remember who you are.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay with us! Remembering our guests is one of the best parts about this industry! It is just like home for us too! We'll be looking for you next time!

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I came up with some friends to spend just one night. The lobby instantly makes you realize you have made a good choice. The hotel staff was very friendly, and check in took just a few minutes. Our room was large, very clean and had all the amenities you could want. We went for a swim in the indoor pool, and a soak in the hot tub. Both were great.

We did not have either dinner or breakfast at the hotel, as we had other plans, so I can't rate them. We also did not use the gym, although we saw it, and it looked more than adequate for a morning workout.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay with us! It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool during your short stay. Any time you get the chance to relax in a spa, it is a good day! We look forward to seeing you whenever you are in the area again . I hope next time you are able to enjoy a meal in our restaurant!

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We didn't pay extra for breakfast and it was not included, but there was coffee in the room. Hotel was clean, modern, your usual Hilton. Rooms were large, excellent WIFI, no issues. Desk was helpful, brought cart for luggage to back of hotel to make it easier for us to unload luggage from the rental car My husband returned the rental car that night and took a shuttle back to the hotel from the airport. Efficient and served the purpose. Only issue was in the morning the neighbors turned up their TV extremely loudly and the sound carried into our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaL246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! I am glad to hear you experienced great service during your stay. It is always nice to know that we are doing all we can for our guests. It also nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour shuttle service. Returning a rental car the night before a flight does allow for that extra 10 minutes EVERYONE could use in the early morning! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
200 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I normally stay at Marriott Hotels, so it was my first at a Hilton Garden, as my business meeting was held here. I found the staff to be very accommodating, as they found a room that was ready even though I arrived at noon. The room was very nicely appointed,everything was very clean, and there was no airport noise even though I could see it from my room. I found the breakfast to be very good, and there is a cook available to prepare eggs, omelets and meats however one wants! Highly recommend this!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vermont68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! It is great to hear that you chose the Albany Airport location as your first experience with Hilton Garden Inn! We hope to always exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Natalie
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Address: 800 Albany Shaker Rd, Albany, NY 12211-1054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#5 Family Hotel in Albany
#6 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the exceptional service of the redesigned Hilton Garden Inn® Albany Airport. Our first class New York hotel is surrounded by the Adirondack Mountains and is just a half mile from the Albany International Airport. We offer our valued guests complimentary airport shuttle service and onsite parking. Whether you’re here for business, a wedding or a leisurely New York getaway, you’ll appreciate our ideal Albany location near area universities and New York youth sports venues. Guests staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel also enjoy easy access to downtown Albany, the National Baseball Hall of Fame, Saratoga Race Course and Times Union Center.Our Albany airport hotel offers refreshed accommodations, warm hospitality and thoughtful amenities. The modern concept at our beautifully remodeled hotel includes private seating areas equipped with LCD TV's, an outdoor patio featuring a fire pit, a chic new restaurant with a one of a kind menu and a trendy lobby perfect for gathering with colleagues, friends and family. The Albany, New York Hilton Garden Inn creates an atmosphere perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing