We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great service and Hotel is Clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As a Guest here for now six years, I have no complaints. The hotel is above average and the Service is even better. Being in a similiar Business, it is nice to see the Team effort by All who make my many stays enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I spent two nights at the hotel in Albany at the end of February. I was there for the bar exam and was only looking for a decent place to spend the night. My first impression when i checked in was pretty much what i expected, a basic simple room with a double bed. The issues started when i first tried to move the bedside table looking for an outlet to charge my phone. To my surprise, in my effort to move the bedside table i came across piles of filth and trash (including a plastic cup and a straw!), as if the room had never been properly cleaned. To make matters even worse regarding the cleanliness issue, the first night i woke up because i was bitten by a bed bug... i thought about asking the reception to put me in another room but i was too stressed with my exam so i decided to try to get over it and leave this crappy hotel as soon as possible after i'm done with my exam. I checked out without mentioning the bed bug issue to the hotel but i had to warn everybody to keep away from this hotel. Of course i will never come back and i am still shocked at how good reviews this hotel has on trip advisor. I am genuinely irritated because i was personally fooled by the reviews to choose a hotel that is far from meeting even the minimum hotel standards.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chrysa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank messina69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Malden
Reviewed 23 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albany SUNY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albany SUNY

Address: 1230 Western Ave, Albany, NY 12203-3326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £48 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albany SUNY 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Albany SUNY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Albany Guilderland Hotel Albany
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing