We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottish Inn Albany
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
TheDesmond
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
1
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Purchased through HOTWIRE, those crooks; pulled up to check in and was totally creeped out by the single 2 cars in the entire parking lot, one of them being a van w/o windows ???, and the one group of two men leering down at me from the top balcony. That was the ONLY sign of life. Place was awful. Sleep in your car before you sleep here. Any review that says it is cozy is nuts! NOT safe. Not even sure why they are in business unless they are looking for "hourly" guests. Currently on my 3rd phone call and 2nd email to Hotwire for them to refund me and make this right. I'm not hopeful and will never use the Hotwire service again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cara-annapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2006

This hotel is simply terrible: dirty, poor service, uncomfortable... We were supposed to have a fridge and there was none, therefore we complained at the front desk. He brought a small fridge and when we opened the door it was full of mildew and totally disgusting. Don't go there!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank True_Montrealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Syracuse, NY
121
Reviewed 8 August 2005

Where to start? I selected this hotel based on the amenities listed for their rooms.

Room amenities listed included: satellite TV, cable TV, hairdryer, ironing board and iron, microwave, refrigerator, shower/tub, etc.

On my confirmation, it lists it as a double smoking with micro/refrg/clock radio, satellite TV, hair dryer.

Upon entering my room, I was very unhappy to discover that the only things actually in the room as advertised were the hair dryer, TV and clock radio! There weren't even ashtrays in what was supposed to be a smoking room. Upon further checking the room, I noticed garbage in the dresser drawers - soda bottles, cans, paper, etc. The bathroom had NO toilet paper and no tissues either.

I called the front desk to hear that all the other amenities are for specific rooms only. I explained that on MY confirmation, it's listed as being selected. They offered a different room and said it was smoking. It actually had the microwave and refrigerator. But again, no ashtrays, no toilet paper and no tissues. I had to call the front desk and request those items.

The carpeting was dirty and stained. There had been holes in the walls that had been poorly repaired and had never been painted over. The curtains didn't close completely unless pinned, leaving the entire room open to view from the exterior walkway. The airconditioning only worked intermittently and sometimes not at all. The hot water in the bathroom habitually changed temps during a shower.

On the upside, the bed was clean and the linens were in good shape.

Outside of that, this was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.

As far as location, it's close to Wolf Road and various shopping there, so that's a plus.

Overall, you would do much better reserving a hotel elsewhere for the amount you'd pay for a room here.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt ein Nichtraucherzimmer verlangen!!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews