We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
569
352
132
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
352
132
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvalet parkingpalace theatrewithin walking distancepearl streetvalet servicebars and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastparking lottimes union centerempire state plazabusiness tripvery nice hotelnew yorkthe breakfast areayogurtwallace
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here to go to minor league Hockey game. Excellent location between Wolffs Biergarten and the stadium. Hotel was excellent. Brand spanking new. Very clean. Very nice bathroom with stand up shower (not tub). Nice toiletries including razor and shaving cream etc. Staff was very nice and helpful. Only problem was we couldn't find TV remote, but we were only in room for like 15 minutes besides to sleep so we didn't care. I'm sure they would have brought one up if we'd asked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Hi Thomas G,
Thank you so much for writing such a great review about your stay! We’re so happy that you found our location to be convenient and our hotel to be in tip-top shape! Our hotel is about 7 years old, but we have amazing staff that keeps everything looking brand new and regular renovations to ensure that we are giving our guests the best possible product. The next time you stay with us (and we hope you do!) simply call to the front desk for anything you might need and we will be happy to help. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I come to Albany about once a month for work and typically stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is wonderful - excellent location, great staff, lovely breakfast. The on-site restaurant is also great. I always enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank quilt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Quilt00,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for being our loyal guest! We’re so glad that you choose to return to us when you are in Albany. We strive to make all of our guests feel like this is their home away from home. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is a nice property - very pleasant ambiance and very friendly staff. Two complaints about the room - first, the toilet ran constantly. Since I arrived late in the evening, didn't report til next morning. the front desk staff said she's send plumbing up immediately. I was out most of the day, and didn't notice til the evening that it was still running. I told them when I checked out, but they did not seem too concerned. Second, very difficult to get the room temperature as you set it, unless you run the fan continuously.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochestertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Hi RochesterTraveller,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It’s great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and our property to be pleasant. We have discussed your comments regarding your maintenance issues with our team members so that we improve our service for your future visits and all of our guests. Guests who post reviews help us so much in making sure we stay at the top of our game! Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A disappointing one night. Had room 608, which is just big enough for the two queen beds and desk. No comfortable sitting chair. Since the window doesn't open, needed to keep the fan blowing all the time to get some air into the room; when sitting at the desk to do some work, the fan blew right on me, and was so loud I had trouble talking on the phone. Then there's the lighting. The choice of fluorescent bulbs is so harsh on the eyes as to be unpleasant. Found it difficult to shave due to the distance of the mirror in the bathroom; no shaving mirror. Pillows were poor quality foam rubber. On the plus side, staff always courteous and helpful. Maybe the suites are better but certainly wouldn't stay again in this room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear BlackPlace,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and are very sorry you were disappointed in the amenities and layout of your guest room. We take all comments under consideration as we constantly work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us again in the future as our staff will work with you to make it a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotel was welcoming, clean and had a wonderful breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful and my husband and I were pleased with the room. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfat in the morning. The food the well presented and fresh witha nice variety of items.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear CookieGram,
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is committed to the satisfaction of every guest that stays with us, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your very kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews