We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just keeps getting better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Albany, New York three times since last May. I cannot say enough about the location, the cost, the clientele, the beautiful, clean rooms, and, of course, the breakfast, dinner, and wine. It truly is home away from home when I am working in Albany. The associates who work at the front desk are friendly, efficient, and knowledgable. Make your next stay in Albany the Homewood Suites by Hilton.

Room Tip: EVERY room is a good room. I like to bring specific foods and beverages when I travel, and each room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We are fully dedicated to our guests and understand that we are nothing without them. I want to thank you for this very nice review and we hope to see you back in Albany again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

we stayed overnight and the place is extremely clean. the staff was great and breakfast was a good way to start the day. we have been to the Albany area many times and this is the place we always choose to stay. they have never let us down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I cannot tell you how much it means to us that we are the place you always choose to stay when in the Albany area and it means even more to us that you recognize the cleanliness of our suites. Cleanliness is the most repeated comments that we receive and it is something we are so very proud of. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent Halloween night at this hotel. Greeted by costumed employees handing out treats. Fun, free evening meal with a festive atmosphere. Clean, comfortable, and roomy suite. Easy location off highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Halloween here at the hotel was so much fun! Even our guests really got into it and dressed up with us. It was truly just a spooktacular night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We had 4 kids, all of whom enjoyed the pool and the room. Having a 2 bedroom suite was great with small kids, so we didn't have to book two rooms. The hotel provides a free shuttle that will take you to the restaurants along Wolf Rd. or anywhere else in the vicinity, which is a nice courtesy. Randy at the front desk was very helpful and accomodating, which was very much appreciated. The breakfast was good, and everything was clean and easy. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your review. It means so much to us when a guest recognizes us for doing our job. I am sure you put a big smile on Randy's face. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel was extremely accommodating and the staff very helpful. The rooms were clean and everything was in working order. The location in Albany, NY is convenient to Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts and a beautiful mall. It is also 5 minutes to the airport which is very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We certainly do hope that if you are in the Albany area again we have the good fortune to accommodate you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This place is truly spectacular. When I get old - er, older - I'm going to sell my house and live here like one of those eccentric ladies who live on the QE2.
The place is spotless, the service is spectacular. The food is delicious - a wide variety of rotating entrees, fantastic, wholesome salad bar, beer from a microbrewery ( but don't worry, they also have the standard cat pee-pee beer for those that prefer it). The staff really makes you feel at home. They will shop for your groceries, or shuttle you to the shops if you prefer.
The only bad thing about them is that they will spoil all other hotels for you.

://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ZKYp3_mdVPM

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traumatired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

This review is just perfect. You had me laughing when you said you want to live here like the eccentric ladies on the QE2. My mother always calls me and says she wants to move in here so that really hit home with me. Reviews like this really make our job so much fun and rewarding knowing that it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed in. Room was huge and comfortable for my family. Excellent amenities. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful in the big great room with the fireplace and flat screen TV's. The location was perfect for shopping and dining out. The pool was warm and the hot tub heavenly. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

“Thank you for your review. "Awesome" is how I feel about your comments. We can't wait to have you back again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £105 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing