We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Accommodations and Exceptional Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Accommodations and Exceptional Customer Service”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Homewood Suites was a wonderful hotel. The suite was beautiful, comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. The accommodations were outstanding and the customer service was exceptional!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank aljpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We are humbled once more. I can not tell you how much we appreciate you writing a review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    152
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
481
159
49
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great hotel. Beautiful with very friendly staff. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Great variety of breakfast food. Service was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Very clean room. Greeted with friendly front desk person.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for a really nice review. We know how busy everyones lives are these days so when someone takes the time to write a review I cannot tell you how much it is appreciated. We hope to see you next time when passing thru the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Amazing location, complimentary breakfast, quiet area, great interior design and amazing amazing food. Beds are very comfortable. The restaurant is also worth checking out - must try the desserts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
“Thank you for your really nice review. I agree we do have amazing food and our Lodge Manager Terri and her team does a great job right from our "Suite Start Breakfast" in the morning to our "Welcome Home Reception" in the evening, nobody should go away hungry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family has celebrated holidays here for the past couple years. Again, I can't say enough about the service, cleanliness and hospitality. They served a Thanksgiving dinner with roast turkey, all the trimmings and a fine assortment of desserts. I give a special kudo to Terry who heads up the dining room. Knowing that we were attending with our wheelchair-bound daughter, she reserved a table for us, then even fixed a plate of sliced turkey in case we wanted to make sandwiches later. The following morning, we were personnaly greeted by the general manager, Bob Huber. As we commented on the beautiful Christmas trees that adorned the lobby area, he mentioned that they also put a tree in the rooms of their clients who stay on a long-term basis due to temporary job relocation or loss of housing due to disastrous weather. I really am grateful to Sales Director, Jean, who initially introduced me to the Homewod Suites. They really do make everyone feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousbuthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We are in the business of being hospitable. That is what we do and who we are and nobody represents that bette than Bob and Jean. Everyone here at the hotel feel they are number one in their positions and it is nice when a guest recognizes that also. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very well maintained hotel with nice size suites and great amenities. Beds and TVs are excellent. Complimentary breakfast is very good. Our room had no issue with noise from airport or Northway. Location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much! Your review is much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again when passing thru Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stopped last minute while passing through. I loved that the hotel was friendly and clean. Also that the staff was very helpful with the many dinner options on the road. The pool was clean for my children and the breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Simple and to the point! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with us. We hope to have the good fortune to accommodate you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was my first time staying at a Homewood Suites and was really impressed with the suite and the accommodations. I was also impressed with the staff and they way I was treated. I would definately recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you recommend us to "All your family and friends". I am glad it was your first time staying at a Homewood Suites but I sure hope it will not be your last. We hope to see you again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing