We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
1,194
172
34
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
172
34
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtstarbucks coffeehome away from homebreakfast and dinnergreat hotelfree dinnerfull kitchencomplimentary breakfastwolf roadone bedroom suitethe general managerpool and hot tubrooms are spaciousfire pitwould highly recommend this hotelthe entire staffgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Albany on our way back home from a disappointing stay in Vermont. We have stayed here before and knew it would be a quiet, relaxing, comfortable stay for our first anniversary holiday. It was perfect. We were greeted by the General Manager who welcomed us with a gift package of wine and chocolates. Our King room was very large and beautifully decorated. The breakfast the next morning was fresh and delicious with hot cereals, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, juices , pastries and much more. Our stay here made our anniversary just perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Happy Anniversary!! Thank you for such a great review. We are fully dedicated to our guests and know that we are nothing without them. We hope you will be back to stay with us "every" anniversary you have. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was recommended by a few friends so we decided to try it. We were very pleased & it was a relaxing experience. We went back again with our 10 yr. old niece & had another great time! Everything was clean & inviting. The staff were friendly & helpful. My niece's ipad wouldn't connect to the internet. We went to the front desk & the problem was fixed - our last name was misspelled at the desk. We look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank FrannieAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I am sorry your last name was misspelled at the desk. We know how important it is to our guests that they are able to connect to the internet. I am glad we were able to get it corrected for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff is very accommodating and made our stay pleasant. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well-appointed and the breakfast is fresh, delicious and abundant. I'd highly recommend this hotel for business, romance, or treating yourself and your out-of-town guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lorraine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for such a great review. We can't wait to have you back with us the next time you are in the Albany, NY area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Love the one and two-room suites; perfect for families
Clean
Comfortable
Great breakfast
Convenient location
Terrific staff; accommodating, friendly and helpful
Kids loved the pool and the hot tub
Basketball court was a great bonus
We were so relaxed, we decided to stay another night
Happy kids = happy mom = happy family
Perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dewd9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We always say here "happy kids, happy mom=a happy stay" so it was so funny reading what was written but how true it is. This was a terrific review for our hotel. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

As insinuated by name, this Hotel REALLY makes you feel at home, if not better. Two hot & wholesome meals added to a roomy, warm, clean environment. Beer on tap & a glass of wine is an added dinner perk. Everything that you need is there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Our staff loves being able to make our guests really feel "at home". It is what we do. It makes our jobs so much more fun and rewarding when guests comment about it. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews