We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlike other hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Lyons Falls, United States
1 review
“Unlike other hotels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I recently stayed in in the Homewood Suites for the first time, and was very impressed by the amenities. The suite offered a full kitchen including full-size refrigerator and freezer, complimentary microwave popcorn, quiet, and cozy. The complimentary meals and beverage were satisfactory at a minimum and the staff was very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues and will stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 9 August 2015
Thank you for such a great review of our property! We certainly hope that you do recommend us to your friends and colleagues. You have made our day with such a great review! We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    151
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
478
157
48
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Homewood Suites in Albany for 5 nights in April. We enjoyed our stay while visiting our son. We enjoyed the larger room with separate living area and small kitchenette. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. They have a very nice complimentary breakfast every day with nice selections. During the week they offer an evening meal (also complimentary) along with complimentary wine, beer and soft drinks. Staff was very accommodating as well. Also, the pool was enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAD4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel and staff. It feels nice to know our hard work does not go unnoticed. I hope that we see you again on your next trip through Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

great hotel great breakfast no bellman would stay again if I came back to Albany. near many restaurants and stores. Room can be far from the elevator so be careful if mobility impaired. I would recommend requesting a room close to the elevator.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. While it is true we do not have a bellman, any one of our employees would be very happy to help a guest so please do not be afraid to ask if you need help with anything. While we do have many types of rooms scattered throughout our hotel, it is very helpful if we know ahead of time any special needs a guest may have so we can try our very best to accommodate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, TX
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel has the best manager we ever met. She is like family even for one night. Michelle is her name and she does not know what to do for you. She will even take you and your stuff to your room. They even call after you settle in to see if you need anything. I wish they were all like her. We need a luggage cart so Michelle brought one to the back doors herself for us and visited with us for a while. Very homey. Also clean, large no charge laundry room. Yes NO CHARGE.

Room Tip: Enjoy Michelle and trust here opinion for anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I can't tell you how much it means that you took the time out of your busy day and posted a comment about our hotel. I will always write how when a employees name is mentioned on a forum such as this it brings a big smile to their face. Well you can imagine what a big smile I have writing this to you. I remember talking to you about Texas and your trip here (Niagara Falls area) to see your family. I really hope we will see you again on your next trip thru our area.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I write this on behalf of my 82 yr old Aunt who stayed here while her condo was being renovated after a damage from a burst pipe. She hadn't traveled in years and was apprehensive re bing in a hotel for an undetermined amount of time. I cannot say enough good things re this hotel. They did everything to make her feel at home, gave her a plant, an Easter gift and a photo of her with the staff as a departure gift. The place is immaculate, the food was great, but most of all the staff was 1st rate. The kicker: she didn't want to leave! Tears, etc at her departure. need I say more?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank You...Mary has become like a grandmother to many of us here. We so enjoyed having her stay with us. She is truly part of our family. Please tell her we miss her. I know she has promised to come back and see us really soon so we are looking forward to that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Dropped in without reservations at about 6PM. Gave us the last available room. First class service at front desk, with a smile. Buffet dinner included ( menu changes nightly). Full buffet breakfast also included. Room size was amazingly large. Towels were soft, as in a five star hotel. Service was also first-rate. Bed was very comfotable. What else could you ask for? Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKAY18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I want to Thank You for taking the time to write a very nice review. I am so glad we had a room available for you at 6PM. Our lodge staff does an incredible job and no one should go away hungry from dinner or breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back with us really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Recently attended a three day meeting here. While I did not stay overnight at the hotel (I live locally), we had 18 people who did use the hotel for lodging. Everyone loved it. Comfortable large rooms and beds. Free breakfast and manager reception at night. The meeting room and lobby area were immaculate. Theresa made sure that we had water for the meetings and that trash was picked up at breaks. She constantly checked in to see how things were going. Very attentive. The staff managing the lobby food area also kept things very clean and were very nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Farrell105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We do not get many reviews written in regards to our meeting room space so it is nice to see this one. We do have our A/B meeting room which accommodates up to approx 40 to 50 ppl. depending on how you would want the room layed out and that room has a divider to accommodate smaller groups. We also have our Media Room which is set up as boardroom style seating and will hold up to approx. 12 ppl. I am so glad to hear your group enjoyed their stay and hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing