We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Hotel All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Menlo Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid Hotel All Around”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just stayed with my husband at the Homewood Suites in Albany from May 25 to 29. This was our second experience here the last being about 7 years ago when the property was very new. I am happy to say nothing has changed and the hotel still looks new. The rooms are spacious with a full kitchen, small living room, ample-sized bedroom and bath. Staff is welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast and dinner are served as part of the room charge. Although we were busy at dinner time with family, I did get a chance to wander to the dining area and check it out. Impressive. I took a sample of the macaroni salad served Memorial Day and it was excellent. They have a well-equipped workout facility as well which we used every day. The quality and service you receive at this hotel is a great value.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for a great review. It is amazing that we have just turned 8 years old so your comment about us still looking like new makes me feel really great. Thank you for coming back to stay with us after 7 years and giving us your feedback. It is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    158
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
513
168
50
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

now you annoy me a little I thought I answered enough questions I liked the hotel I thought the Staff was super nice breakfast could had bin warmer coffee was very good dinner was great hope this is enough right now

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Waltraud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your comment is greatly appreciated. I am not sure why you are feeling a littly annoyed but I do appologize. If we did ask you any questions it is only because we want to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. I do hope you will stay with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the goto hotel. The dinner and breakfast are great, and the place is always clean with friendly helpful staff. Really cannot say enough about how satisfied I am with the Homewood Suites in Albany!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your very nice "short but sweet" comments about our hotel. I am so happy that we are your goto hotel and that you are very satisfied with Homewood-Albany. We are very dedicated to our guests and know that we are nothing without them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I booked a room for Saturday night as a "stay-cation" to get away from the usual problems and daily routine. We were thoroughly impressed with everything. The room was huge and made us sorry we were just staying the one night. Fully loaded kitchen, full size refrigerator, good size living room area, and spacious bedroom area. Flat screens in both rooms, although we never actually turned either on. Breakfast the next morning had a large variety of hot and cold foods and was an excellent way to end our stay. This was a perfect location and just what we needed. I would suggest this place to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for a outstanding review. It is always so nice to get away for a little "stay-cation". Thank you for choosing us because we know there are a lot of choices in the area. I hope you will be able to get away for a little "stay-cation" again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel property and it was for a work meeting. It was a great location, the staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.

We had a meeting at the hotel and the conference room was set up just as I requested and very comfortable.

All 13 of the meeting attendees agreed our experience was above expectations and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It is rare when we get a review from someone who held a meeting here so it is rare and very helpful. I love the fact that "All 13 of the meeting attendees agreed about the expectations and will highly recommend our hotel". We hope to see you back with us again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our 3rd Christmas spent here. In fact, we celebrate all major holidays here with our family in a very large, well-appointed, handicapped suite. All staff knows us well by now and actually makes us feel like part of their family. GM Bob Huber and Sales Director Jean D'Angelo greet us and make it a poiint to chat with us at some point during our stay. Terry takes good care of us in the dining room, even greeting us on day 1 when she met us at our breakfast table with decaf coffee. She remembered from our previous stay that our dauhgter drinks decaf. We're always assigned the same suite and Hema knows that we like extra towels and all our other needs that she takes care of. We've already made reservations for Thanksgiving and Christmas of 2014.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousbuthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are in the business of being hospitable and this is just what we do. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on a forum such as this and for recognizing our certain members of our staff. I know it has put smiles to their faces. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our room was spacious and comfortable. It was clean and attractive. The amenities were all working and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large and spotless. There was a nice living area that had everything we needed to prepare for our trip in the morning. It was close to the airport and all went smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your comments are so greatly appreciated. I am glad that "all went smoothly" and hope we will see you again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing