We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have stayed here and so have my family coming from out of town. The rooms are clean and large, there is a great full breakfast, and the indoor pool is great for kids. The staff is nice, and the location on Wolf Rd means it is close to restaurants as well as the airport. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are coming to the Albany area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank summerbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for recommending us on a venue such as this. Everyone here works very hard and it is comments such as yours that make us want to do what we do and that is be Hospitable to our guests. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I like to take this opportunity to thank you for a pleasant stay. Just a few things to mention excellent service; very clean suite; helpful staff; and great environment especially the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Bach T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

“"Thank You" for staying with us. We know there are a lot of choices in the area and we couldn't be happier that you would choose us. I hope to see you back with us again reall soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean rooms ,friendly and helpful staff. The food is excellent. The breakfast and dinners are top quality. Centrally located to all of our needs. The general manager became a personal friend of ours throughout our years of staying there. We will stay again without question.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you! We can't wait until you stay with us again. We love when we get to know our repeat guests becase they do really become like family visiting from out of town. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Clean and friendly hotel. Great dinner and breakfast. We stayed in the two bedroom suites, and it was like having two regular hotel rooms with a bonus living room and kitchen to share in the middle. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for such a nice review. It is so nice when travelers such as yourself can let others know about their experience here at our hotel. I hope you will be back to stay with us again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Homewood Suites is overall a great place to stay - I only give it a 3 instead of a 4 due to the carpet - here's the deal -

I was in a 1st floor handicapped accessible room for some reason - just luck of the draw - I have no accessibility issues - and the room was huge.

A Full kitchenette - apartment-sized fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker, stove top, plates and dishes.

Nice living room area and large bedroom - all with 12 foot ceilings. TV in bedroom and living room.

Enormous bathroom with a handicapped accessible shower and a phone and buzzers to call for assistance - so if you have elderly or accessible-needs people then the room is great.

The shower gets hot.

Amenities - Hot Tub was nice, about 103 degrees - warmest I have been in in a while; pool was a medium size, with a lap-lane. Basketball court on site, workout rooms, a nice large area in the lobby for holding meetings, or just hanging out - even a bonfire pit out back.

Awesome free breakfast (bacon, eggs, potatoes, pastries, fruit, oatmeal, OJ and Starbucks coffee).

The staff is great - very accommodating and friendly - and there is a well-stocked little store onsite for snacks and drinks.

I honestly would give the place a "4" if not for the carpet in my room - now, again I am not sure if it was because I was in a handicapped accessible room or not - but the deal is the carpet was a bit "tacky" (not in a fashion sense) more like they shampoo it all the time, but don't let the carpet pad dry adequately so there is just this slight almost damp, stickyness to it. It looked and seemed clean - I just think the pad is a little saturated. They just really need to air it out for a few days.

That being said, I will probably be staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: My room was by the door on the first floor, so it was a bit loud with people coming in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review. I do apologize for the tackyness of the carpet. I did check on our end here with our maintenance dept. and they did shampoo the carpet in that room right around the time that this review was written so I do think it was a matter of timing. As always we will use the comments left on here as a training tool for our staff. I hope you will be back again really soon and give us a chance to get that "4" Star Rating. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From the friendly and professional front desk professionals to the evening manager's reception staff, this hotel is one in a very short list that knows that happy customers come back. Maybe it's due to the very visible presence of the manager, Bob Huber, but even when he's not around, you get the same 'can do' attitude from everybody.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is on the airport flight plan, you don't hear anything -- amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank retiredearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for such a great review. You are so right when you mention our GM Bob Huber. He definately has a "can do" attitude which rubs off on all of us here. I do feel that he is a great manager. Everyone here has learned so much from him. His presence is always felt whether he is here or not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The accommodations completely met if not exceeded my expectations, from the meeting room booked for an all day session to the overnight stay. This particular Homewood Suites is very well run, clean, comfortable and well serviced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I love the comment about us meeting if not exceeding your expectations. We have what we call our "Platinum Rule" which is , "Treat the guest the way THEY don't even know they want to be treated." Hope to see you back with us again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £105 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing