We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Spotless lobby and suites. Wonderful Breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms were very quiet despite Labor Day Holiday. Great place for families. We were able to visit Albany sites as well as Saratoga from this central location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

We thank you for a very good review and hope to see you again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel 2 times and were very impressed. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds and full kitchens make this a great home away from home. Very accessible to all sorts of shopping and restaurants is a plus. Easy to find, hotel is located right off of the highway.

Bottom line, this is the only hotel we will stay in when we are in the Albany area, highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HalloweengalLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

One of our most repeated compliments about us is regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and I just wanted to let you know that we are all so very proud of that fact. Thank you for the recognition and also for being a return guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Accommodations at this hotel were excellent, we stayed in fully furnished suite with microwave, full size fridge, stove top, breakfast table and separate living room area, 2 TVs and free in room WiFi. The room was extremely clean, the hotel was fully booked but didn't seem like it, was really quiet. Diner and breakfast is included however as most hotel free breakfast it is nothing to write home about, I would simply describe it as okay. All in all would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for your very nice review of the hotel. We could not be more grateful. We hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

On August 1, 2014, my very large family and I checked in to the Homewood Inn and Suites in Albany, NY. We were there to celebrate my grandparents being married for 60 years through Aug. 4th. From the minute we walked in, the staff of this excellent property were more than anyone could have asked for. Our family is close knit and we had a lot of family things planned for that weekend. We had our own banquet room that we could go in and out of whenever. It made it feel just like home. You won't get a better experience anywhere else.

For those who want to know...the rooms were immaculately clean and very spacious. If you wanted house keeping daily you got it, whenever needed. The banquet room and common areas also very clean and inviting.

The staff...WOW! Really really amazing! Please keep it up. I've never felt so much like family with a group of people I had just met in my life.

Now...the breakfast. This breakfast was included in our room rate and it was more than expected. The first morning (Saturday) there was an omlette bar with whatever you could want in an omlette. And that was outside on the patio area. Along with that, there was fresh fruit, breakfast meats and potatos. Inside, there were plain scrambled eggs for non-omlette folks and a waffle bar. There were pastries, bagels, toast, English muffin, pancake station, more fruit, Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea (all day), cereal, etc. it was amazing.

If you are thinking of staying there with family or just on business, I strongly suggest you do so!

I just want to say thank you a million times to the staff of the Homewood Inn and Suites for making my grandparents 60th Wedding Anniversary Celebration unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

WOW!! Thank you for such an extraordinary review. We were truly honored to have you and your family here during this very special time. We love when families stay with us during times such as these. We get just as excited to be included in the celebration. Our goal while you are here is to give you a unforgetable experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel was conveniently located to the airport and my office. The room was very quiet and clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and efficient. I had trouble connecting to the internet, however I called the help line and the technician was able to resolve the issue quickly. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on a forum such as this. We know how valuable everyone's time is so it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be back to stay with us again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have children at Siena College and the Homewood Suites is by far the most pleasant place to stay in the area. I love the spacious rooms and my children love the indoor pool and free breakfast, so we are all happy!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 935kerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Your review is very much appreciated. We could not be more greatful. We hope you will be back to stay with us again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was my first experience with a Homewood property, and I was delighted to see that the integrity I associate with the Hilton name is alive and well. The rooms are nicely appointed, [albeit the bathroom quite small], extremely quiet, comfortable, and the beds are perfect. The morning buffet breakfast was quite bountiful, and very good. The cookies offered in the late afternoon and evening deserve a two thumbs-up review in themselves! The staff was friendly and helpful, and the on-duty desk clerk recommended a wonderful seafood restaurant close to the hotel. The location of the hotel is convenient to the Albany International Airport, and to all the other attractions near the Albany area.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a side street, so it's very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Our entire team appreciates you taking the time to tell the world about us and your experience here! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £115 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing