We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Lipstick...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RevelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JEFFREY C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable which was great, the room was clean and neat. Enjoyed a nice hot breakfast. Great value, will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Veronica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

When I 1st checked in I immediately noticed my ice bucket was full of water I then noticed pubic hair on the shower curtian and along the bathtub! To top that off I sit on the bed and notice the sheets are filthy with cheese like stains all over! All of this within 15min of check in! I only chose this hotel because they were holding the state opticians exam, oh yea the hotel shut down the water for 2hrs the day of the exam! Stay away

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jai0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEFFREY C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your imput, we have had several issues pertaining to same housekeepers. It is so important to let management know when there are any issues...especially when it comes to service! We enstill cleanliness on a daily basis but when things are missed is when great customer service needs to happen. We need eeveryones feedback and rest assured we are making the nessesary changes to make sure this accurence does not happen again!!
My apologies and please contact me directly the next time you are in Albany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 287Phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.9 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#21 of 50 in Albany
468 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Albany

Address: 3 Watervliet Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12206-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Albany hotel offers that rare combination of great rates and friendly personalized service. With all new carpeting in the rooms,(Jan,2014) select comfort pillow top beds from Simmons and 32" flat screen TVs, we are confident you will not only be comfortable but have a great night's sleep. Centrally located in Albany just 10 minutes to downtown and the airport. The perfect location for unforgettable weekend escapes and elegant meetings and events. We pride ourselves in customer service with a well rounded knowledgeable staff that has consistently met all our guests needs. We offer a Complimentary upscale hot breakfast with fresh baked goods that guests rave about. Our restaurant offers American cuisine including New York center cut steak to our Certified Angus beef half pound burgers. All reasonably priced to fit anyone's budget. We guarantee the best experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing