We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and enjoyed it. Very clean rooms. Nice facilities and easy access to the bar/restaurant downstairs at the lobby. Was a bit pricey, but if you book online you will get better deals than I did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a great hotel with an outstanding staff that makes you feel at home. the rooms are well maintained and the location allows for some great views of Albany when facing south. the workout facility and pool area are inviting and provide opportunities for additional relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We booked at the last minute having decided because of the weather to break, half way, our trip to Vermont for Thanksgiving with family. We relied on the GPS for directions but the hotel is on one corner of the well signed Albany Medical Center so might not have been too difficult to find. There was plenty of parking and we were pleased to secure a spot under cover. Perhaps because of the hotel occupancy, our room was upgraded on arrival to a palatial corner suite. Transferring our luggage was easy using the ramp and the airport style trolleys. Our room was pleasantly warm and fairly quiet despite overlooking a busy intersection. The bed was particularly comfortable and would likely suit all tastes - we discovered the firmness could be adjusted the next morning. The bathroom was a tad bijou but clean and serviceable. There were two K-cup coffee makers in our room - Green Mountain, not really our favorite. There is a sports bar grill (that we didn't try) and a popular Starbucks on site. We took the hotel shuttle to Central Ave where there are plenty of restaurants and the excellent Indian food we ate. Fairly short cab ride back. Breakfast was served in a pleasant buffet style restaurant with eggs cooked to order. Overall, a very satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rkhughesnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is adjacent to the Albany Medical Center and other major sites. On site parking makes coming and going convenient. At first, entry to the parking area can be confusing. In general, a nice hotel with much value in terms of the amenities provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here for an interview with Albany Medical Center and to visit with my brother who lives in the area. It is very convenient to access the hospital from this Hilton Garden Inn. These hotels are very good hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KayT919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very Nice Hotel, easy access to Albany University. Parking was a major drag and concern especially when you get in late in the evening. Should have a sign when lot is full directions on where else a guest can park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Benedict H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We choose this hotel because its location near a meeting site. When staying we invite family members to join us and the hotel has served as a great site for our get-togethers. We especially enjoy the breakfast onsite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#20 of 50 in Albany
1,167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Address: 62 New Scotland Ave, Albany, NY 12208-3466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £93 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing