We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Helpful Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The staff were welcoming. The room was clean and quiet In-room dining is speedy with a good selection of meals. Restaurant is conveniently located downstairs. Easy access to medical center and Albany Law School. Breakfast also had a great selection. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to go to Albany.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank danidux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great facilities made this otherwise tedious trip very relaxing. We all enjoyed our stay. If I am every in Albany this hotel will be my first choice. To see photos of our stay check out twitter.com/mathmanh

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Hus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, the gym was adequately equipped and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend to anyone visiting AMC. The room was clean; there was a microwave and refridgerator and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chenara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was lovely to walk into, and the staff was terrific. Everyone was smiling, and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We felt secure with the key cards necessary to travel upstairs in the elevator especially because the homeless pan handlers in the parking lot were scary, but who can control that? Our girls hockey team had a lovely time, and the rooms were so cozy, they didn't even have to be chased to their rooms for curfew! Loved the Hilton Experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here the night prior to an interview at Albany Medical College. It was the perfect place to stay. It is literally right next to the college and medical center and as other reviewers have mentioned there's a bridge which connects you. This place is priced only marginally higher than the bargain chains in the area but offered a lot more. The building seems either rather new or recently refurbished. The rooms were very clean. The bathroom was spotless. The shower was remarkably clean--I think they actually glazed over the grout but that's another discussion. Everyone was very helpful, even the room cleaning staff. They were also not sticklers--they allowed me to stay in the parking lot after checkout. Internet was fast, free and seemed to work everywhere.

Breakfast is not free but I think this is for the better. It was $10 and included cooked to order eggs and a generous buffet with fresh fruit and pastries and lots of other good stuff. It's generally my experience that free breakfasts always leave something to be desired, while for $10 this was as good of a breakfast as I would have got at a diner or breakfast joint.

A few complaints (very, very minor, and mostly due to my own preferences)

-One of those places where music was playing almost everywhere. In the elevators. In some common areas. In the breakfast room. It's fine I guess, and the music wasnt offensive in any way but I dont think it adds that much and sometimes a little bit of quiet is preferable.

-Parking was somewhat scarce. I think people abuse the lot. I never was unable to get a spot but I did see people circling around on a few occasions. I also saw people come and park in the lot and then leave on foot. They check parking permits but appear to do so only after a certain hour and it seems that some people may have become aware of this. They may also have been restaurant patrons. Unsure.

Overall for the $$ this was a great value. Could not be more convenient for staying near AMC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

If you have any business in Albany Medical Center like I did, don't ever think twice of going into this hotel. I stayed here twice and was happy at both times. Specially on my second stay when it was extremely cold and subfreezing. There is a walkway to the hospital that you would not need even to take your coat with you from the hotel. There is Bank of America within 2 blocks, Starbucks at the ground floor that opens really early, there a decent bar with great food, too. It is one block away from Panera, two blocks from CVS, a Chinese restaurant, and lots of restaurants that deliver as well as shuttle service from resto to Amtrak and airport. It is also very close by to the downtown, Times Union Square, etc. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leinani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very clean.... convenient to Panera...Starbucks is downstairs as well as the recovery room. Great if you need access to downtown. Across the street from Albany Medical Center and close to colleges. Very secure as you need a room card to get to the room floors. There is a shuttle for the airport, but it doesn't start until 730am.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
1,218 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Address: 62 New Scotland Ave, Albany, NY 12208-3466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £91 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing