We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never need to go out into the cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never need to go out into the cold”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we were at this hotel for its proximity to the medical school where a family member had an interview. it was 8 degrees outside on the morning of the interview. for access to albany medical center and medical school, this place can't be beat. there are covered walkways connecting the hotel to the medical center/school so you don't need a coat. the onsite sportsbar and starbucks were an added plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank traveler46466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    214
    62
    16
    9
See reviews for
242
88
64
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was a nice hotel. We opted for the suite with kitchen which was very large and comfortable. It was very convenient for prospective students interviewing at Albany medical center. We saw that families of patients at the medical center stayed at this hotel. It was a cozy hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was going to Albany for a community event and needed a place to stay with my husband. The hotel was great, staff was friendly and gave fast paced service. We had a small issue with our showerhead since it was shooting out water onto the ceiling, but the maintenance guys came and fixed it, they also gave us free breakfast. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Athina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

From check-in to check-out I had excellent service and the accommodations were very nice. I would recommend this particular hotel. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I would stay here again. It's just a short drive to a lot of amenities and the location seemed safe. Not much was open late at night but it's a convenient location if you are in town for the Law School or one of the Medical Facilities. The restaurant is under renovation but the food was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tahnya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable. Being located across the street from a regional medical center, there was some noise from ambulances and evac helicopters, but that quieted down around 11 pm. Was pricey for Albany and for the value received.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I attended meetings at Albany Medical School and also Albany Law School, so this Hotel was super convenient. Beyond that it was new, well appointed, friendly and clean. The shuttle driver was particularly helpful and informative.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#16 of 50 in Albany
1,100 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Address: 62 New Scotland Ave, Albany, NY 12208-3466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing