We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The stay was very pleasant for the price I paid. The hotel was perfect for our meeting and met our expectations in terms of the meeting room. The location was OK, but you are in Albany cant ask for too much. The only thing is coffee could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank alexmN5891XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    214
    62
    16
    9
See reviews for
242
88
64
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was exceptionally courteous, friendly and helpful. We were at this hotel to be with a family member having surgery. The staff reduced stress associated with our away from home stay. The connection to the hospital was very useful , especially allowing an elderly member of our party to come and go easily using a wheel chair

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Albany Medical Center Hilton is a great location. The room we had was a King suite and was very large. Some sanitary issues with the towels, otherwise ok. Bar provided us with a great place to watch Stanley Cup playoffs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PittstownCountryGIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Overall good experience. Did not find any value above average to justify the high room price. Location is good if you are looking for a hotel close to Albany Medical Center or the Stratton VA Hospital.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Over two weeks ago, my husband was admitted to Albany Medical Center in critical condition. Not knowing anything about Albany or Albany Medical Center or even being sure of what exactly my husband was facing, I made a reservation for Hitlon Downtown at a price that was above my usual for a hotel room, but it was the only room I could find. When it became apparent that my husband was very ill and that I would need to be close by, his social worker contacted Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical and from that point on, I was in the very capable and caring hands of your Reception Crew.
Each night they found a room for me, even during the incredibly busy weekend of SUNY graduation, May 17-18! They gave me advice about parking, eating , the wi-fi and other amenities. In many ways, it was the most difficult 11 days of my life, but they never made it seem that accommodating me was a problem; they smiled and they moved me to the top of the waiting list during their very busy period. I will not list names, because invariably I will miss someone; but over 10 days, I probably encountered each reception member at least once.

I live over 100 miles from Albany Medical Center, but because of your team and your hotel’s policies, I never had to worry about being 100 miles from my very ill husband
I am happy to add that although he has a long road ahead, he is now closer to home in Glenns Falls Cardiac Rehab. Albany Medical Center took excellent care of my husband and your reception team took care of me.
Hopefully, we will come back in a few months as guests ready to explore the sights and sounds of Albany beyond the hospital.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jantor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Clean large rooms. The staff is very friendly, and the price is reasonable. The breakfast buffet is one of the nicest I have encountered in a long time and at $10.95 a good value. We will stay here again when we are in Albany.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ekopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St James, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Medical Center in Albany New York. I found the hotel to provide excellent service. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. When I needed help, I got immediate response from the front desk. I would recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#16 of 50 in Albany
1,100 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Address: 62 New Scotland Ave, Albany, NY 12208-3466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing