We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Warrenville, United States
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean, and friendly”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Almost always happy with Garden and this was one of the better ones. Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable, and had some of the best poached eggs, ever for breakfast. Internet connection was fast and easy. Only issue was those space heaters under the window...too noisy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfitzsimons1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our cooked to order eggs at breakfast. I apologize for the noisy heater and appreciate you bringing it to our attentionso it can be repaired.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    195
    70
    32
    14
See reviews for
239
107
38
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Burlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I traveled with my 94 year old father who is legally blind and uses a walker. The entire staff we came in contact with were wonderful and so accommodating. The handicapped accessible accommodations were excellent-large room and exceptional bathroom for handicapped use.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lou Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfitzsimons1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased you and your Father enjoyed your stay and found our handicap room comfortable and user friendly. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and I hope you will come back and see us again when in the Albany area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haddon heights, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is by far the best away-from home hotel. You walk into your room and you are greeted be freshness and can't help but take a deep gratifying breath. Room is clean and just impeccable. Pillows are very firm. I always have the ribeye, baked potato and green beans at the bar. This is by far one of the best ribeyes I have ever had. I skip breakfast at the restaurant so really can not comment, my Guys however like it. Indoor parking is very convenient. Front desk is polite. What more can you ask for? Oh and there are complimentary fresh cookies...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dianne, thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is always a pleasure having you and your colleagues stay with us, and thank you for your loyalty! We can't wait to see you again next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

When we arrived at the hotel a water line had just broke, flooding the hotel lobby and restaurant. The staff handled the problem as best as they could and was very concerned that visitors did not slip in the water. Under the curcumstances they handled the problem with professional care and we were very satisfied with how the staff perfomed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi Timothy! Thank you so much for your understanding and for your great review. We were among many local businesses that night that experienced a burst pipe due to several consecutive nights of subzero temperatures. I am happy to report that everything is everything has been fixed. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I booked a few rooms for my family recently at this property and they were all very, very happy. The accommodations are very clean and comfortable. I usually stay in a Hilton Garden Inn and up to now I have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you Alma for your great review! We are so glad your family had a nice weekend here, we hope to have you all back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked a weekend stay while visiting relatives in the area. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean. The pool and area around it was also very clean. But what stood out most was how friendly the staff was. We were greeted and made to feel welcome by everyone, from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff in the hall. Free coffee, tea, cookies and fruits is a nice touch. The free wifi worked as flawlessly. Parking was also convenient. In addition to the outdoor parking, there is a garage under with direct elevator access from the all floors. My only real complaint is that the toilet paper is mounted in an awkward position. You have to be contortionist and a tall one at that to reach back there. I suppose the relatively roomy bathroom has something to do with that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Peter, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Thank you for recognizing that we have a very friendly staff and we are so happy that you had such a positive experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn was similar in quality to other HIlton Garden Inns. However, the staff was superb. we had car difficulty when departing and the staff was very accommodating while we waited for AAA. The wait staff at the restaurant was very friendly and attentive for both breakfast and dinner. We will definitely stay again at this location when in the area. The air conditioner was noisy but not obnoxious.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Lee, thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed dining in our restaurant. I'm sorry to hear you had car trouble but I'm glad that we were able to help you with getting on your way. Please come see us again should you visit Albany in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
4.1 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#16 of 50 in Albany
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Address: 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / Suny Area Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing