We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very convenient location. Came for a business trip but would defintely think about coming back for a personal trip with the family. Breakfast service was a little lacking but rest of staff was great. Easy access from major highways systems. Front desk helpful and knowledgeable on local dining options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Amy, and thank you for response. We are so glad you had a great business trip while at our hotel. We hope to see you back this summer for a family trip, maybe to the Saratoga Track!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Two of us recently stayed at this hotel for several days and, from start to finish, we experienced consistently friendly service, clean and comfortable room, and delicious complementary breakfast. All of this added up to a wonderful stay. At this point, we have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed the experience. Because we visit the Albany area often, the friendliness of staff and other fine qualities of the hotel make it feel like our home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

What a nice review; thank you so much for recognizing how hard our staff works to provide the friendliest service to our guests. Loyal guests like you are the reason we love doing what we do! We can't wait to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My daughter and I spent 1 night here before touring UAlbany. The location was perfect; across the street from UAlbany and minutes away from Colonie Center. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and there was a nice selection for breakfast. Nothing outstanding given the price but I would stay here again next time we're in Albany.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Koleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hi Koleen! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your visit to UAlbany, and we are glad you were able to shop at the easily accessible Colonie Center Mall! Hopefully your daughter chooses to attend UAlbany so that we are fortunate enough to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was a business trip but the hotel was really comfortable, an overall pleasant experience. I would return to this hotel if traveling to the area and return to the Hilton Garden Brand. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Lynne, thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you were comfortable during your business trip to Albany, and we hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and affordable. Nice lobby to hang out at night. Great staff. Room was clean and everything worked. Had a nice fridge and Keurig. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There was complimentary coffee/tea which the family enjoyed along with fresh baked cookies. A big hit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thomas, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. Our lobby is meant to be warm and inviting for guests such as yourself to unwind after a long day. Please come see us again for your next trip to Albany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is our second trip to this hotel and it was another great experience. We would highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Free parking and great breakfast. Location is great as well. We had a king bed suite with a beautiful jacuzzi tub and walk in shower.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hi Lisa! It was a pleasure having you back for your second stay at our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your suite and that we are easily accessible for your travels. We can't wait to have you back for a third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Noisy room--heard Northway traffic all night. Heating, ventilation system did not work--took two trips by maintenance man to shut it off. It never worked right. Bed was too small; expected king-size bed for rate we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Filmfanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Good morning and thank you for your review. I do see that you had booked a king room and were placed in a king room as well. I apologize that the bed did not seem as big as you expected. Next time you stay with us please let us know that you would like a room on the low number side of the hotel and this should alleviate any challenges with highway noise. I do hope that we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
0.1 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#18 of 50 in Albany
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Address: 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £67 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / Suny Area Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing