We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
380
218
81
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
218
81
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanhilton gardenparking garagenice hotelhot tubeasy accessexcellent stayconvenient locationbreakfast buffetbusiness tripbusiness centerfitness centerone night stayindoor poolwafflessuny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Julie and taylor were awsomw. Well prepared and know the local area. Their kidndness and support was what I needed. Thank you for going above and beyond. Thanks again for making the stay memorable. I recommend this location for anyone in the albany area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medicman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments pertaining to our staff! Julie and Tyler are very talented and outgoing individuals. I will ensure they receive your nice comments and are rewarded! The next time you are in the Capitol Region we would love to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a very pleasurable experience. Front desk staff was great! Bed controls were amazing. Juli and Taylor, thank you so much. Looking forward to coming back.Well be coming back all this month. Also the front bar was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the positive comments on Juli and Tyler. I have made sure they have received this review and we always reward for name mentions. I look forward to hosting you again later this month. If there is anything additional I can do to make your stay more pleasurable please ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great staff juli was very helpful and staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms and amenities clean and new no complaints. Staying for business and made being away from home easy. Would gladly stay here again any day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and particularly Juli. I have passed this review back to her and I will reward her for doing a great job! The next time you are in the Capitol region we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When a Dave Matthews concert at Saratoga Performing Arts Center had every hotel booked in Saratoga Springs, I chose to stay overnight at this Hilton Garden Inn based on price and proximity to major highways. It was a half hour drive from Saratoga, and easy to find. From check-in (late) to breakfast the next morning, each staff person was helpful and pleasant. The made-to-order breakfast buffet was worth the cost, and the omelets arrived hot and perfectly cooked; they were generous with the bacon as well. Parking may be a little tough when the hotel is full, as it shares its lot with the hotel (cheaper off-price chain) next door. Beds were comfortable, rooms were very nice, and they had Neutrogena bath products which I liked. If you're going to Albany, or any location off the Northway (like Saratoga) and you need a place to stay, this is a good bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYDinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear NYDinette,

Thank you for your glowing review! Our location is great because we are located to so many hotspots in the capitol region! We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very clean. and UP TO DATE !! Staff was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was very good -- the usual fare.. but they made omelets , and you could make your own waffles ! POOL was clean and they had a nice Jacuzzi. Very convenient to the Univ of NY at Albany-- just across the street .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Deart tonyP,

Thank you for your positive review! I am also a fan of our location as is serves SUNY, Downtown, and other attractions conveniently. The next time you are down from Rochester we look forward to having you again!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews