We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Ilion, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is close to Albany and Wolf Road shopping. We went to the Paul McCartney concert and the hotel gave us directions to the arena. Very clean and everyone was very helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jo Ann R,

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I will ensure the staff gets praise for their work. The fact that we are minutes from shopping, downtown, and several museums and concert venues is a plus for our hotel. The next time Mr. McCartney (or anyone else as good as he is) performs in the area I encourage you to come back!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    188
    67
    30
    12
See reviews for
221
102
38
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Came into Albany for the Paul McCartney concert and stayed one night here - the location was great and the service was great. The room was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced, we had the breakfast on Sunday, which was ok - my made to order omelet was delivered to the wrong table, but it was good, once I did get it. I would say overall, not bad for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Delain,

Thank you for the positive comments on our property! I am glad you liked the location and comfort of our property. I am glad you liked the quality of food but I apologize for the incorrect delivery. Next time you are in town breakfast will be on me for you and others in the room!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

You can always count on Hilton for a nice clean room, great customer service and a restful stay! Front desk check in was simple and friendly, clean, quiet room and easy checkout. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Crown929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments on the convenience of our hotel! Our proximity to SUNY, Downtown Albany, Saratoga, and shopping make us ideal. If you are ever in the Capitol Region again make sure to say hello!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

For a "mini" hotel, the services were far above average. Compared to Courtyard Marriot or Holiday Inn Express, this was far superior. It has room service (dinner only) that was decent, a bar, and breakfast-to-order. All were quite good. The staff is very good, if a little informal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you fr your positive comments about our hotel. I appreciate your insight based on your visits with our competitors. The next time you are in the Albany area I encourage you to be our guest again!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speonk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Julie and taylor were awsomw. Well prepared and know the local area. Their kidndness and support was what I needed. Thank you for going above and beyond. Thanks again for making the stay memorable. I recommend this location for anyone in the albany area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medicman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments pertaining to our staff! Julie and Tyler are very talented and outgoing individuals. I will ensure they receive your nice comments and are rewarded! The next time you are in the Capitol Region we would love to host you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a very pleasurable experience. Front desk staff was great! Bed controls were amazing. Juli and Taylor, thank you so much. Looking forward to coming back.Well be coming back all this month. Also the front bar was a nice addition.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for the positive comments on Juli and Tyler. I have made sure they have received this review and we always reward for name mentions. I look forward to hosting you again later this month. If there is anything additional I can do to make your stay more pleasurable please ask!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great staff juli was very helpful and staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms and amenities clean and new no complaints. Staying for business and made being away from home easy. Would gladly stay here again any day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and particularly Juli. I have passed this review back to her and I will reward her for doing a great job! The next time you are in the Capitol region we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
4.1 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#14 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Address: 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / Suny Area Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing