We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we were arriving late in the evening and wanted an easy, accessible place to stay. it was located 5 minutes from the meeting I was attending, priced great considering area hotels, easy access of main highway, breakfast was filling and decent choices, other area hotels were pricey and would stay again if need be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theodora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room has everything you need and the price was right. But there is a reason it is cheaper then the competition. Hallway rugs are not clean; bathroom door would jam on the floor, back entrance security door wouldn't lock, just a bunch of little things that made it less then it needs to be. Breakfast was good with lots of variety and sitting space. Front desk staff (Paul) was very good and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was in a convenient location and the front desk staff was very helpful during my late night check in. Despite it being late in the evening, the staff was accommodating and reminded my family of the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akjkrob225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is nice looking, the staff is friendly and caring. The decor is nice. Some of the room furnishings looked a little un-kept. The breakfast was Okay (crowded). There was lingering chemical smell in the bathroom. The rooms were not very sound proof.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rengasamy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I liked this Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany although it was #3 of the 8 we stayed in this trip. It was clean, quiet & comfortable. The staff were very friendly & helpful. All the hotels in town were booked full, but the staff and management sailed right through the crowd. Even breakfast was good & fast. The management should be proud of how well the staff performed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are always pleasantly surprised when we stay here while visiting our family in Albany. The room was clean, bright, and well taken care of. The floors in the restaurant where a bit sticky but the breakfast was adequate and the warm items were nicely prepared. Overall this is a good value for the money and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had a great room with a king size bed and all the employees where very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was great for being free and the fitness center was fit my needs. I will stay there again. This is a great place to stay for business, family, couples, etc. And, you can't beat the price for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.0 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#21 of 50 in Albany
468 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany

Address: 1228 Western Avenue, Albany, NY 12203-3326 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value come together at the Best Western Sovereign Hotel in Albany New York. This full service Albany Hotel offers complimentary Full Hot American Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi and Shuttle Service. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers. Hotel has an indoor heated pool, sauna, fitness room, restaurant, and business center. The hotel is located at the entrance of U-Albany and is minutes from Times Union Center, Downtown area, Crossgates Mall, and Airport. The Best Western sovereign is currently renovating the Lobby area. We look forward to offering our guests a new and updated Lobby with comfort and convenience. We expect the lobby renovation to be completed by 04/30/15. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western
Best Western Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing