We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed here after a late flight arriving in Albany after 1 am. I was surprised how nice the rooms and property was, considering how affordable it is. They also had a wondeful gym and pool and free Breakfast, with plenty of food!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amymv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    232
    156
    100
    58
See reviews for
236
138
85
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We Was There In January, And They Made Us Feel like family and this is why we went back and will keep coming back, EMILY THE MANAGER WAS GREAT ALSO KNOWN AS THE HAPPY MANAGER, she took care of us all in total 75 Marines was there no one had a bad thing to say about our stay.

They had the cleanest room i ever saw and the stay was great, when we needed to go any where they made sure that they took us in the shuttle and made sure we went to where we had to go and picked us up, The breakfast was hot, and good, coffee was there all the time, rooms was cool, NOT WARM, anytime we went out in the morning they would clean the rooms and make the beds, the pool was warm, had a better time when we was there in January, the whole staff knew all of us by name, mostly me, "PATRICK" because i guess i made a name for myself, :) it was so good that me and about 300 Members of the freemasons from new york city area will be there in september 2013, BESIDES THE MARINE CORPS LEAGUE. all the staff was great all day and night they were there all night, 24 hours a day, threw the whole weekend from thursday until monday, but because of all the staff and mostly Emily making our stay great, i will never go any other place when we are upstate on business , family function,friend gatherings, ans solo trips, just because i felt that i was home, because of the way they showed us love, and took care of us, you have, idea what you will be missing if you don't stay at least once, trust me they were great and i can't wait until we go back in September 2013 , and later date for the MARINE CORPS LEAGUE STATE MEETING. we even had Emily sit in with us to show her what we do and how we do it so she could make sure that our stay next time gets better as we come back, for another meeting, EMILY AND HER STAFF WAS GREAT, and look forward to seeing them again when we go back. THANK YOU EMILY, THE HAPPY MANAGER, AND STAFF FROM ME "PATRICK" AND THE NEW YORK STATE MARINE CORPS LEAGUE FOR TREATING US LIKE FAMILY, MADE OUR STAY SOMETHING TO REMEMBER ALWAYS. AS MARINES YOU KNOW IT'S HARD TO PLEASE US, BUT YOU DID, AND CLEANLINESS OF THE HOTEL PASSED WITH FLYING COLORS, MARINES ALWAYS LOOK FOR ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING TO MAKE SURE IT'S NICE AND CLEAN AND EVERYTHING IS IN ORDER, AND I HAVE TO SAY IT WAS, NO DOUBT A PASSING GRADE (A) PLUS. AS MARINES ALWAYS SAY "SIMPER FI" BEST WESTERN AIRPORT INN. SEE YOU SOON AND THANKS AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: if your going to get a room ask for a room near door 5 everything is right there, i stayed on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here 2 nights, 2 separate times. Location is central to food and gas stations. Check in and Check out was easy and the staff were very friendly. Can pay cash at check out if you want. Real nice staff, room was clean and comfortable. So good we asked to stay in the same room the night we returned in the center of the motel. Fridge was quiet. Microwave was clean. Coffee available in room. Has a simple but ample gym. Highlight was the the Server at breakfast. A sweet lady who puts on a real good, generous breakfast. So nice to have fresh fruit available. And she didn’t overcook the eggs or bacon. AWESOME! We will be back. Thank you for a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onceinalifelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had a special situation which required a late checheckout (I won't go into the details here). When I called the front desk they refused to entertain the idea of any checkout beyond noon. Not only that but they were quite nasty about the idea. Find someplace that believes in customer service. There are plenty of options in this area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were welcomed and assigned a room very quickly. It was nice and homey. The room was fresh, clean, and welcoming. The bed was really nice and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and well attended. It is to bad we had to catch a flight out early the next morning, because I would have liked to stay a bit longer and used the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our flight from Ft Lauderdale was delayed, so we didn't get into Albany until 11:30PM. At the last minute we decided to stay in Albany before continuing our trip to Vermont. I made the reservations for this hotel from my iPhone at the Ft Lauderdale airport. No problem. We requested at king size bed and with an AAA discount thought the price was a good value. After getting our rental car we went to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and apologized to the short wait while they checked someone else in. The hotel is older, but it was clean, the room was large, bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and coffeemaker. We went to the complimentary breakfast which was scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, bread and fresh fruit. The hotel is centrally located between the airport and I87. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My flight was canceled and I was stressed out when I checked in. The staff made my stay so relaxing I let go of the stress & enjoyed my stay. They have a free breakfast that was open until 10 so I was able to sleep in & still enjoy a casual breakfast. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbles0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing