We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We arrived before check in but our bags were cheerfully stowed and we were directed to a great shopping area within walking distance. When we arrived back those same bags were lifted up the stairs by an efficient young man. While the site is in need of up-dating, the wonderful attitude of all the staff makes up for the eighties look. Breakfast was one of the nicest we've enjoyed in our travels.

Room Tip: Close to restaurants and a great mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were booked for two nights. The first night at 3AM the fire alarm sounded. The PA directed us to exit to the lobby. We sat in the lobby for the 45 min to an hour that it took the fire department to give an all clear for return to the rooms. During this time the staff did not announce what was happening or what to expect. When we arrived at the hotel at 6PM the following day the fire department was there again. When we were finally able to enter the hotel we asked the staff what was happening and were told there had been an alarm but the fire department had given an all clear. My sister told them we couldn't afford to have another night of interrupted sleep. They offered a discount for the second night. We left the lobby to discuss if we wanted to chance another night. Just as we made a decision to stay the alarm sounded again. Needless to say, we decided to check out. I requested a discount due to the inconvenience for the first night but was told that the transaction was already processed. Given BEST WESTERN' s reputation I fully expected that a discount would have been given for the inconvenience without a request and just for goodwill purposes. Upon return home I contacted BW corporate and was offered a 20% discount card for another stay at any BW. How self-serving of BW to require you to spend more money with them to get a discount instead of a credit back to your credit card account.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjj47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Did n't get chance to use pool. Room was good. Bed was comfortable. Housekeeping banged on door at 9:30 for 11:00 check out. Breakfast was a little less than average. Rewards bag was a nice touch, not all best westerns do that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Was there for Park-Sleep-Fly package and airport shuttle was very convenient. Room was very nice. Bar/restaurant was open until 10pm - which was convenient since we go in late. Now I'll just fill in the review with meaningless comments since there is a minimum of 200 characters and I'm a person of few words.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed at Best Western in Albany and got my reservations through the wedding party name and I was charged more than if I would have gotten the room without mentioning the wedding. I had to pay extra because they provided a shuttle bus, and even tho I didn't even use it I was still charged. So check on your own first then go through the wedding party and see the difference for yourself.

Room Tip: The back room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed 1 night on September 30th, 2013 while passing through Albany, NY. When checking in we were warned and asked to sign a document to ensure we would not smoke in room. No problem we booked a non-smoking room but when we entered our room it smelled of thick old cigar smell throughout the room. WE proceeded to report this to the front desk and they said it was probably from people smoking outside which was nonsense! We gave up and went to bed but throughout the night it stunk and the air conditioner woke us up several times, it was so loud! The next morning while checking out we told them again and they were very indifferent. I stayed at many Best Westerns over the years and I always enjoyed by stay but I will never at this location again. The room was very old and the shower facet could come right off if handled improperly. The hotel needs a major overhaul and better service. P.S I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lake George the next night and it was like heaven compared to this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38kittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Nice hotel; they've updated - good linens etc., nice and clean. Breakfast included. A big advantage is being able to park your car in the hotel lot for up to 2 weeks for $20. They provide shuttle service to and from the airport which is quite near by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#27 of 50 in Albany
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing