We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Park, stay, fly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
United States
1 review
“Park, stay, fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Used the Park, Stay ,Fly option at this hotel. 5 mins from the airport and a good shuttle with friendly drivers. Breakfast was good and starts at 5:30AM for early flights. Overall this was a good experience and we would stay here again if flying out of Albany.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    223
    148
    97
    55
See reviews for
222
133
81
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Outstanding time - great value - terrific service We plan on spending our next New Year's Eve there as well We would recommend this facility for any purpose to anyone interested in staying in the Capital District Thank you to the entire staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utica, ny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our flight arrived after shuttle service ended BUT was told if we called ahead someone would be at the airport to pick us up. Called 3 times giving an update as to time of arrival etc. Upon landing(on schedule) was told shuttle was not available. Had to hire a taxi for an additional $15.00

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

I am so sorry that our shuttle was not there for you as promised. If you would ever be willing to give us a second chance I would like to waive the $20 parking fee the next time you are traveling through Albany. If you would be interested in taking me up on my offer please call our hotel directly so I can personally assist you with your reservation. Again my sincerest apologies with the confusion that occurred the night you returned on your flight.


At your service,
Emily
518-458-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth new hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our Stay Wednesday 12/25/2013. I was greeted with smiles and x-mas cheer at check in.I was given a Best Western welcome bag of goodies for being a rewards member,nice touch!
Being Christmas day most restaurants were closed ,but someone at the BW took the time to print up all the local restaurants and Highlighted the ones that were open and put the hours of operation on the sheet!
We were given rm166 1st floor poolside. I have had this room before and we really like it because it is a corner room and it seems to be a bit larger than the other rooms. The pool is an indoor pool with a retractable roof. Plenty if tables/chairs to sit around the pool.
The room was clean and updated.Location is great there are plenty of stores/malls/restaurants in a short distance from the hotel. Pet Friendly ($20 )
Free Hot breakfast & free in room internet. Overall another great stay!

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdavid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great clean place from hotel lobby to the halls and room, excellent people who are most willing to help and go out of their way to assist you in any and all your needs, very comfortable great sleeping not a lot of noise, and close to shopping and dinning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This location is the best Best Western I have stayed in ever. The rooms are well furnished with ref rig and microwave, plenty of lights and sockets, the beds are very comfortable. Of course everything was spotless. The breakfast is better in variety than the run of the mill hotel of this price class. The staff was very helpful. I had no reservation, they could have gouged me because of the travel conditions but charged me exactly the same as usual. The hotel was full because of flight and road conditions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirspeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Two employees turning down a tip??! Who would ever imagine that happening at a budget hotel? So first, kudos to the Friday night audit manager, who personally drove to the airport to pick me up (my plane landed after midnight, after the hotel's shuttle service ends). I offered him two fives and he refused to take one. He even offered a slice of his pizza!

Then, a snowstorm had hit the area during my weekend stay and on the morning of checkout, the snowplow piled more than two feet of snow behind my car. The desk agent sent one of the maintenance workers to shovel me out. This young man cleared off the back and also the sides, and then refused a tip!

If I were rating only the hotel, it would be 3 stars - okay, but nothing outstanding. Good value for a budget price. The staff makes up for the hotel's shortcomings in appearance. The theme is 70s with some really bizarre wall decor (ear-shaped plaster protuberances all over the place, don't know how else to describe it) and the rug had an old stain, but the bathroom and sleeping area were also also spotless. Despite the below-average booking price, the room included both a fridge and a microwave, which many of the more expensive hotels no longer provide in the rooms.

I only got to eat breakfast one day during my stay; it had all the standard buffet line items - bagels, breads and pastries, a selection of fruit and yogurt, waffle maker, hot eggs and a meat side, plus coffee and several kinds of juice.

The room was also very quiet - despite being within 5 minutes of the airport, I never heard a plane. The heating unit was also very quiet and efficient. The doors do close noisily, though, so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing