We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minor issue with shower - resolved quickly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Butler, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Minor issue with shower - resolved quickly”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

When we went to use the shower it was a handheld shower head and the bracket which holds the shower head to the wall was broken. The shower head kept falling into the tub. We notified the front desk and they promptly moved us to another room with a good shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roibn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Roibn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I do apologize for the maintenance related issue you discovered in your guestroom, though I am glad our Front Desk staff members were able to promptly assist you in moving to a different room. Please do not hesitate to contact us when your family returns to the area, we would love to see you again.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    232
    156
    100
    58
See reviews for
236
138
85
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Everything was fine. Not the Ritz but exactly what one would expect from this type of hotel. I had a special rate of $75 so was VERY happy but would have also been OK at the normal reduced rate of $90.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Blay,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We would love to see you next time you return to Albany.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel appears older and more run down from the outside than it actually was, but that's about the best I can say. The beds weren't all that comfortable, the pillows were a little lumpy, and the amenities were just below average.

It wasn't horrible, but we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyjredding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel that we did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me at the hotel directly by phone to discuss your stay. I would like to find out where in the hotel you experienced these issues, to make things right with you, as well as make certain guest experience is more enjoyable in the future.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for one night in March after our flight was cancelled due to inclement weather. The hotel has cookies up front (nice touch). There is a shuttle that runs from the airport and starts early in the am. Also, the rooms are a nice size and the bathroom had adequate amenities. There is a bar/restaurant on site. The bar is fine and they might give you 2for1 drink coupons when you check in but stay away from the food. We were stuck onsite due to weather so I took a chance and ate there, worst cheesesteak I have ever had and the service was slow and pretty terrible. To their defense, the hotel was suddenly slammed due to a lot of flights cancelled so I am sure they were not prepared.

Check in and out was quick and the shuttle took us to airport in am.

The hotel has a pool, we did not use but it looked nice and i think it even had a handicap lift.

Overall I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
To our valued guest from Miami:

Thank you for reviewing our property! I apologize for the experience you had at our on-site restaurant and lounge, there is no excuse for rushed service no matter how many patrons are in our facility and I’m sorry to hear that your meal was not enjoyable. I am happy to know that your morning ran smoothly with our Express Check Out and Complimentary Shuttle Service to the Airport. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to speak about your stay, and if you return to the Albany area, I would love to show you what our restaurant has to offer.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malone, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel prior to our early morning flight. The staff was great helping us get take out food for dinner. The shuttle to the airport and the long term parking was such a plus. The room was just okay but the price was right . A real bargin, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Brenda,

I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. We would love to have you back if you do return to the Albany Area. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly to discuss your stay further, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

At your service,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel was clean with a VERY comfortable bed. Good value and very close to the airport. I had to make a quick run to NY to visit family and this hotel was a good bargin. It's a little dated but very comfortable. I'd stay here again as it's just around the corner from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 757Dobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Timothy,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, we pride ourselves on our Customer Service and cleanliness. I am glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel has many amenities and is an excellent value for the price. It is becoming an older hotel, but is well kept. If you are not looking for somewhere glamorous, this hotel will work very nicely. I have made the hotel my primary place to stay while on business in Albany. Excellent location for going just about anywhere in the Capitol District.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing