We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Port Ewen, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If traveling by air, this hotel is located within 7 minutes of Albany Airport. Great place to stay for early flights. Also - they offer shuttle service. Never tried breakfast here - we leave too early!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SKAfoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
To our valued guest from Port Ewen, New York:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property, I’m glad to hear that you have found our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service convenient! Our Complimentary Breakfast Buffet runs daily from 5:30 am – 10am, hopefully you will be able to enjoy our breakfast the next time you visit Albany, we’d love to have you back!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    244
    164
    105
    67
See reviews for
255
147
87
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

From the exterior to the interior, this Best Western is overdue for a total rehabilitation! We appreciate antiquity however this facility, from the parking area, building exterior to the breakfast room/lobby/hallways (dark!) to the guestrooms need major revamping --- dirty and outdated. While their park and fly program is most affordable, we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff that your stay at our property did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly, I would like to find out where in the hotel you experienced these issues, to make things right with you, as well as make certain our future guests do not run into similar experiences you encountered.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everyone was very nice, I felt very comfortable I was able to attend to my business and relax when it was all done. The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights rest so that I could make a long drive the next day. I was not able to eat breakfast in the hotel but the food smelled good. Everything was clean and I appreciated that. I have stayed here three times in a month's time and had a good experience each time. I would recommend the Albany Best Western to anyone who needs a place to stay in Albany.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Vickie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We would love to see you next time you return to Albany!

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Dated hotel with basic necessities. If you like chain restaurants and need a clean place to stay near the Albany Airport, this is the place. Our flight was canceled and we needed a bed for the night. There are many restaurant choices nearby as well as a grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Philip,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us! Our Wolf Road location is one of the most convenient places to be in the Albany area; within 2 miles of the hotel we have an assortment of restaurants, a shopping mall, supermarket and a pharmacy! Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again.

At your service,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany ny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed in many hotels. This is not a 5 star but the staff , room and all the extras made it nice. I have began staying here 3-4 nights a week while I work in area. I had tried many of the area hotels and settled on this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

When we went to use the shower it was a handheld shower head and the bracket which holds the shower head to the wall was broken. The shower head kept falling into the tub. We notified the front desk and they promptly moved us to another room with a good shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roibn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Roibn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I do apologize for the maintenance related issue you discovered in your guestroom, though I am glad our Front Desk staff members were able to promptly assist you in moving to a different room. Please do not hesitate to contact us when your family returns to the area, we would love to see you again.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Everything was fine. Not the Ritz but exactly what one would expect from this type of hotel. I had a special rate of $75 so was VERY happy but would have also been OK at the normal reduced rate of $90.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Blay,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We would love to see you next time you return to Albany.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Albany
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing