We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
192 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location for the airport”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here one night because I had an early morning flight. When I arrived, a very nice man helped me get my luggage up to the second floor because they don't have an elevator. The room was fine and I basically watched a bit of TV and went to bed.

I also plugged in my cell phone and used my laptop computer. There were very few electrical outlets and I had to unplug two lamps in order to plug in my items. This caused the room to be very dark. Needless to say, it all worked out.

I slept well and had a 4 am wake-up call -- which was great and was on the 4:45 am shuttle to the airport. Everything worked great and I appreciated the service and the free airport shuttle, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    238
    161
    102
    64
See reviews for
246
143
87
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The management of this hotel was extremely helpful. I especially want to thank Emily. She went out of her way to make certain I had all I needed for my stay. Just a warning, stay away from the breakfast! I found a HAIR in my eggs, and when I reported it to the staff at the desk, nothing was done!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 885seraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I took a class trip to Albany and needed a cheap place for one night. This was it The rate was awesome. The rooms were average. The pool area was dark. We asked them to turn on the lights so we could have pizza in the seating area, they said they couldn't. I had to use the business computer because I needed a printer and the person before me was all about teenage porn. I felt filthy after using it. I'm not sure what the hotel can do about that. Maybe if the computer wasn't so tucked away. Staff was nice upon check-in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is old, dark, dingy, poorly ventilated, and depressing. The first room I was offered had no working toilet, no working bedside lamp, and no working TV remote. I was moved to a more adequate room, but still it was very dark and noisy and smelled slightly of mold and staleness. The Wi-Fi was good; the bed was good. The free breakfast was awful--the worst I've ever had in a motel or hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, close to the airport. A great value if you don't require 5 star looks. It's an older property so the hallways are quite old and dated but the rooms are very nice, the internet works well and the bathroom was clean. Will definitely stay again when flying out of Albany.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Kimberly,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We would love to see you next time you return to Albany!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ewen, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If traveling by air, this hotel is located within 7 minutes of Albany Airport. Great place to stay for early flights. Also - they offer shuttle service. Never tried breakfast here - we leave too early!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SKAfoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
To our valued guest from Port Ewen, New York:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property, I’m glad to hear that you have found our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service convenient! Our Complimentary Breakfast Buffet runs daily from 5:30 am – 10am, hopefully you will be able to enjoy our breakfast the next time you visit Albany, we’d love to have you back!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Adams, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

From the exterior to the interior, this Best Western is overdue for a total rehabilitation! We appreciate antiquity however this facility, from the parking area, building exterior to the breakfast room/lobby/hallways (dark!) to the guestrooms need major revamping --- dirty and outdated. While their park and fly program is most affordable, we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff that your stay at our property did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly, I would like to find out where in the hotel you experienced these issues, to make things right with you, as well as make certain our future guests do not run into similar experiences you encountered.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Albany
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing