We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quite Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in this very clean and comfortable hotel. It is in a great location for the airport as well as for shopping. There are numerous places to eat nearby, ranging from fast food to slightly pricey establishments. The only reason I gave it a very good rating is because the bathroom is a bit small, and although the AC worked really well when running on auto, the room heated up rapidly when the fan shut down. I know. Keep the fan running, but that shouldn't be necessary. That said, we will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
To our valued guest from New York:

Thank you for taking the time to provide our property with your feedback! At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, we pride ourselves on our Customer Service and cleanliness, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please feel free to contact us if you return to the Albany area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    226
    151
    98
    55
See reviews for
225
135
81
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great stay. Staff was pleasant and everything worked very well. Absolutely no complaints.Room was clean. Weight room was very good, and was clean. I particularly liked that the hotel was near everything; restaurants, shopping, grocery, and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
To our valued guest from Brentwood:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property and your feedback on our staff and service! Our location on Wolf Road is definitely one of the most convenient places to be in the Albany area, please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Terrific caring people. Loved my experience in the lounge restaurant. Tub needed some bleach otherwise it was a 10 the way. The young man who helped me fiend my room, the really nice young man from Brooklyn who drove me to the airport and the lady in the lounge were outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank patriciadS8648UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Patricia,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property, as well as your feedback on our staff. I’m glad to hear you had positive experience; though I do apologize there was an issue with your tub. Please contact me at the hotel directly, I would like to find out what room in the hotel you experienced this issue, to make things right with you, as well as make certain the issue is addressed for our future guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed at hotel on August 21, 2014. Exhaust fan in bathroom doesn't work. Mildew on shower walls. Killed cockroach running across floor. Carpet dirty and stained. Furniture chipped and worn. Paint on walls and trim very sloppyily applied. Breakfast room uninviting with burned out lights and drooping ceiling tiles. In summary, it's the kind of hotel that makes you glad you brought your slippers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flretiree2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
To our valued guest from Albany:

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for your experience during your last stay at our property. Please contact me at the hotel directly, as I would like to discuss your stay further, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

At your service,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Althoughh it is dated and has no elevator, the room was extremely clean! Housekeeping did a terrific job with what they had to work with. The room was quiet. The only real issues were that there was no elevator for a multi-floor motel and only one ice machine for the entire building. It's a very large motel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Eileen B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, we pride ourselves on our Customer Service and cleanliness; thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

very impressed very clean and comfortable first time stayed here definetly would stay again! breakfast was great too! am planning on staying again next year! bed was very comfortable! :) location was perfect for what we needed

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Gary D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property, I’m glad to hear you had such a good experience! Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

At your service,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, CA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A very comfortable and convenient place to stay in the Albany NY area. About 2 miles from the Albany Airport with easy access to the New York Thruway and Northway. Close to two major malls and to numerous restaurants in all price ranges.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Rudolph B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#20 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing