We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

After bailing out of the dunp called the ALBANY RAMADA PLAZA 20 minutes after checking in, (1130 pm) we called this hotel and they were almost filled to capacity but held a room for us at a great rate.
A++++++++ on every aspect of this hotel.
Would stay here again and again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The best part of this hotel...upon checkout, the guy at the front desk asked how my stay was. I've been on the road for over two weeks on a road trip, and this was the first time I've heard this question! Kudos to him.

Room was clean, updated, and pleasant. Breakfast was good. Location was great for a roadside hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank iver0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were taking a short trip to Saratoga and the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown so we wanted a hotel near the airport. Our plane arrived early so we took a chance on checking in before heading to the track. The front desk clerk Nita was able to check us in to our room much earlier than the normal check in time so thanks to her we were able to freshen up before heading to Saratoga! The room was great with one of the most comfortable beds we've ever stayed in. Very clean hotel with a great breakfast too! And just a short drive to the airport. Definitely recommend staying there!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We wanted a place to stop for one night during our road trip and this was perfect. The check-in was swift. The room was clean and spacious. There were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a short but good stay at this hotel. The room was quite small (even for just 3 people) but adequately clean. The free breakfast included a nice variety of options. Great location for those passing through for a short stay or those looking to shop and dine around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallyho1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is an affordable and quite comfortable hotel where we've stayed several times, and will return to again when we come this way. Staff is consistently helpful and friendly, rooms are adequate sized and always comfortable, and the breakfast is OK, with coffee available 24X7. There are loads of restaurants up and down Wolf Rd., with n IHOP just next door - an easy walk if you want a substantial breakfast at a reasonable price. The place is always clean and the chambermaids responsive to requests to clean up while one is at breakfast or to provide extra towels. All in all, a very good place at a good price for this area.

Room Tip: Watch out; you can be a long walk form the desk and front entrance. But there is a "back door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank countFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For the past 14 years my friend from Vermont and I have met for a "girls night" in the Albany area, so we have had the opportunity to stay at many local hotels. The Comfort Inn is in a fantastic location! Super easy to get to right off of Route 87. There is a bunch of dining establishments within easy walking distance. We ate at Wolf's 1-11 and Cheesecake Factory. A very nice mall is right across the street within easy walking access.
The room was very clean, with a very small bathroom. For one night it was no problem. We liked that there was a lot of table/storage space. It had lots of lights, and enough plugs to charge all of our electronics. It included a refrigerator (good size, no freezer) and a microwave.
The bed was amazingly comfortable with very soft sheets. The beds each had 4 pillows-as the card said that was on the pillow the front 2 pillows were soft, and the back 2 pillows were harder.
I would have liked another blanket in the closet-and I am sure that if I had asked one would have been provided for me. The curtains were not very room darkening...and it was a brilliantly beautiful sunny day when we awoke.
We did use the small pool. Was warm enough and refreshing. We would have liked a hot tub-about all we really were missing in this very good hotel!
Breakfast was really good. The room for seating is really spacious. It is set up nicely (must have been remodeled from the Days Inn era) and even though a lot of people were in there it did not seem busy due to the way the room was set up.
The staff was all very nice-with housekeepers all saying hi in the morning. We checked in and out with the same lovely young lady-I regret that I did not get her name (nchint...it's you...thanks so much!!!), and we appreciated all of her helpful suggestions.
We would definitely stay again at the Comfort Inn and Suites. Thank you!

Room Tip: We were in room 123-right next to the pool, near the breakfast and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road

Address: 16 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Express Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#12 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Albany, NY! Albany’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel is nestled in the center of Albany County and located on Wolf Road near the crossroads of I-87 and I- 90, at Exit 2 of I-87, minutes to Albany International Airport and located directly across from Colonie Center Mall. Business travelers will benefit from the proximity of our hotel to many Fortune 500 companies, New York State government offices and colleges including the NYS Capitol, College for Nanoscale Science and Engineering, General Electric, SEMATECH, Rensselaer Technology Park, Global Foundries, Tokyo Electron, University at Albany, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and Union College. We are close to top attractions including the New York State Museum, Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center, Palace Theatre, Saratoga Thoroughbred Race Track, Proctors Theatre and Rivers Casino. If shopping is your pleasure check out Colonie Center Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites / Wolf Road
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road Hotel Albany
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing