We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2013 Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“April 2013 Stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I was wonderfully surprised at the decor, cleanliness and accomodations the hotel provided. They have restaurant inside the hotel, however a Diner very close by, a short walk, provided a menu offerring a variety in their selections, pleasant service and resonable prices. When I deplaned, I called the hotel for a shuttle van and was picked up within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that our accommodations including the shuttle service suited your needs.
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Wolf Rd.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    234
    130
    39
    24
See reviews for
169
172
50
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The staff was nice, welcoming and very infomative for local infomation . The room was very spacous, along with more han addiquite room for clothing or other items that were brought along. There was excellent techonolgy resources available not only in the room but in the lounge.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It is nice to hear that the Staff was friendly and helpful while assisting you and that the size of the rooms and Hi-speed internet worked well for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It's the little things that count including the warm cookies in the lobby. Located centrally, with plenty of restaurants within a short distance from the hotel. Excellent customer service...would definitely reccomend and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob18336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted that you found our location, delicious cookies and friendly Employees to your liking and that you would recommend others to stay with us. We do hope that you choose the Hampton Inn, Wolf Rd for your lodging needs while visiting the Albany area in the future.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Always a great value and comfortable room. We always stay at Hamptons when traveling. They cannot be beat for travel accomodations. The breakfasts are always good too. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are always immaculate. Locations are usually very near major highways with easy on/off access.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn chains for your preferred hotel choice. It is always a pleasure to have you here with us at the Hampton Inn, Wolf Rd and that you enjoy our services.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I enjoy staying at this hotel. Close to the airport, staff is friendly and welcoming. I travel here on business and stay here often Always clean, quiet and good value. Nice breakfast bar selection in the morning too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattydale, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice long cold showers for all those who stay. Staff that suggests that your not using the shower correctly to get the hot water. Later staff admitting boilers were being overhauled. Gym is pathetically small. The internet worked about 10 kb/s. The cookies were good. I will give them that.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered at our property. I can assure you that the hot water heater has been replaced. I do appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your faith in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pa.
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Well here we go again, staying at our ole friend the Hampton Inn right off Rt. 7 near the Albany Airport. Gosh we must have stayed here 10=15 times so yes we like it, we know it, it is like an old friend. It is clean, staff is professional, rooms are spacious, breakfast is good and you have convenient access to Rt. 7 and the NY Thruway.

Again I am please to recommend this hotel to you and your family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancasterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response. I am happy to hear that we have remained consistant with cleanliness and professionalism and that your stays are enjoyable. We look forward to your return and appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Property: Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albany
#11 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing