We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok facilites, but great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was your standard Hampton Inn - no frills, but clean and a decent free breakfast. The furniture and carpet in my room needed replacement badly (frayed carpet; well-worn desk and armoire), but the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. It was also close to shopping and many restaurants.

The staff were all very friendly. Quick check-in; helpful with directions; called to see if my room was ok. Outdoor pool was nice, but crowded with the holiday weekend and what appeared to be lots of kids involved in a soccer tournament.

For a short stay, or if I wanted to be close to the airport again, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very easy to reach from the highway. We were able to check in early. Had a very nice room and everything was clean and fresh. Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was great! Appreciated the fresh fruit, yogurt and fresh, homemade oatmeal. Waffles were nice and the bacon was crisp. What a nice motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Nice stay, room was clean and breakfast was great. The mattress was amazing and got a great nights sleep. The room was quite and had three locks on the door for safety. Close to the airport and local restaurants. Pool was also a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We finally arrived at this lcation after a very troublesome and difficult trip. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our unanticipated needs, including meeting our specific room location requests and supplying other amenities. The rooms are a bit small, however comfortable. Breakfast is always a nice amenity and includes hot items, as well. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We appreciate the first floor rooms located at the aisle ends with immediate access into the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've been here twice in the last month for business & previously for family visits. It's always neat & clean and the staff is very friendly. The chocolate chip cookies & lollipops are a nice touch. The location is very convenient with many restaurants within walking distance. There is a mall down the street also. When I'm in the Albany area this is always my first choice for a place to stay. The breakfast is great and they have a "to go" breakfast available as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dghbsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn on business multiple times. It is less expensive than many hotels in the Albany area (since it is the state capital, the prices are so high in Albany). The service is good, the rooms are great (like the standard Hampton Inn has set for themselves across the country) and it is a perfect hotel when I'm on business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The staff at this Hampton is really great, they're always attentive, positive, and friendly.
That said, the property is pretty dated, or perhaps just not that well maintained. The room felt old and the bathroom was very small. I only stay the night here if I'm leaving out of Albany really early in the morning, and I'd probably consider another Hilton property if I had to stay in the area for a longer period of time.
The parking here is limited on busier days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albany
#11 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £76 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing