We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tn, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very good place to stay. Clean rooms and polite, helpful staff. I would recommend to anyone. Convenient to the local airport and business associates. Shuttle available if necessary. Plan to book this same hotel for my next trip

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We're so glad that you found the hotel to be a friendly and helpful environment and that it was convenient to your travels. Our complimentary shuttle is a great amenity, we hope you had a chance to enjoy our other amenities as well such as the complimentary breakfast or fitness center. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    216
    123
    30
    20
See reviews for
153
155
49
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The internet is spotty. The rooms are just ok... and its very expensive for similar hotels in the area. Its clear the mgmt at this hotel is very hand off. Each time I stay here there is something else that goes wrong. This hotel needs a manager that cares.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amir W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize that the internet service was not as fast as you had hoped. We all take great pride in our hotel and making sure we are representing the Hilton and Hampton brand to best of our ability. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herkimer, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

only about 1-2 miles from airport, staff friendly, room accommodations were terrific- fridge in room (upon request). Shuttle to airport was convenient since I was leaving at 5am to catch a flight. Directly across street was a great bar/grill, good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank longislandgirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a convenient location and our rooms to be 'terrific'! We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you fly out of Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was convenient to the Albany airport, gas stations, restaurants and highways. The hotel was clean and in a safe, quiet neighborhood. The rooms had new furnishings and carpet. There were several USB ports in the room and a nice desk for working. I would recommend it to anyone and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Donna W,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We're so glad that you found the hotel to be convenient during your travels and that you enjoyed your room. We love when our guests are happy and recommend us to their friends! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

great location for the hotel in conjunction to the airport. clean and very friendly staff at the hotel. They have a shuttle to take you to and from the airport. they have the breakfast like always and the chocolate chip cookies. Would like it if they had a better option of drinks available for purchase.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Jeff M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient the staff made you feel welcome. We're glad that you had a chance to use our complimentary shuttle and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and cookies. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My son and I did a travel trip in the Albany area the first weekend in April this year and had booked the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road hotel via Expedia a few weeks prior. We were travelling so we only needed one night. I chose this hotel because of the great price and the great ratings and was not disappointed. The location was perfect, minutes off I-87 and the choice of restaurants was tremendous.

The check-in was very courteous, professional and quick. We arrived at our room and on our way there we noticed that each room had a different photograph next to the door. It was about a 6” x 8” black and white picture. Well that came in handy as it made it easy to recognize your room. The room was super clean and quite large. It had everything we needed per the website. This was a great hotel with a very nice free breakfast buffet in the morning which included scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, sausages and your breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt – very nice buffet breakfast. We stayed overnight on a Saturday so not sure if the buffet breakfast is as extensive on a weekday as it was Sunday morning.

I will definitely look into this hotel next time we’re in the Albany area as the price was unbeatable and the comfort and amenities exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agarneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi AGarneau,

Thanks for such a great detailed review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we're so glad that you enjoyed your time here. We have a great staff here and we're glad that you found the front desk to be friendly and that the housekeeping staff did a great job with your room. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I travel for business quite regularly and although I usually book my stays at various Hampton Inns, the Wolf Rd facility is by far my favorite. It's really easy to find. The staff is always very helpful and professional. The rooms are ALWAYS clean and fresh. I've never been in a room where I was inconvenienced by noisy elevators or ice machines, which leads me to beleive there isn't a bad room in the building. I've even been known to travel slightly out of my way, just to stay at that particular location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Pamela D!
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We never get tired of hearing how much our guests enjoy their stay with us. We're so happy that you always find us to be a clean and comfortable stay and everyone to be so welcoming! We are truly honored to be your favorite hotel in the area and love that you will travel a bit out of your way to stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for making our day with your review! We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#21 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Property: Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albany
#11 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing