We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albany Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albany Marriott
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

All the staff was very friendly - the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, our waitress for breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was expensive, but the buffet was extensive and the food was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    172
    118
    59
    23
See reviews for
86
76
38
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel. We were very lucky to be able to get a room because there was so much going on in not only in Albany but with the final weekend of racing at Saratoga and with a 150 anniversary celebration in Saratoga on top of that.

The first night we had loud neighbors and there was noise from planes taking off so I put on the air conditioning in the room and that took care of the exterior noises. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well-stocked with a nice selection of toiletries. There was a single cup coffee maker, wrapped hot cups, packs of coffee and organic tea bags provided. In the lobby during the day there were two containers filled with fruit punch and with lemonade and cups to go. In the morning in the lobby there were coffee urns set out,a hot water urn and a tea bag caddy. There were more than ample self-parking spaces outside the hotel in a covered one level garage.

The hotel is truly in a great location on Wolf Road. Probably any chain restaurant that you can think of is nearby, 2 Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, etc. There is a mall at the end of the street and The Crossgates Mall was about a 10 minute drive with easy access to I-87 N from the hotel.

Saturday night I stopped at the front desk to ask for a local map and inquired about restaurants and Katie (Pachogue,NY) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She gave me a map of Wolf Road and everything on it, printed out a map and mapquest to get to the Crossgates Mall and offered to print out something else for me to show me how to get where I wanted to go on Sunday. Even at check-in the woman who helped us was very nice.

We did not eat at the hotel but a friend who was also staying there at the same time said that the buffet breakfast was delicious but very expensive. We quickly picked up egg sandwiches at Panera Bread one day and Starbucks the next day.

The two computers in the business center are pay ones through a credit card however you can print out an airline boarding pass at another computer free.

I definitely would stay at the hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Checked in very late on Thurdays without any issues to attend local tennis tournament. Hotel must have been 100% full since it seemed that there were people everywhere. Rooms were nice, kids enjoyed the pool the only knock is food was expensive. If I was on a beach in the tropics I could understand but Albany come on but I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here many times over the years and always totally satisfied. The large king room on the seventh floor overlooking the pool and back of the hotel was perfectly clean, decorated in the latest contemporary style. Bedding and mattress extremely comfortable. Generous assortment of toiletries in a clean bathroom. The receptionist who checked us in was very professional and helpful when we asked him questions. The buffet breakfast is excellent with a fresh omelette station where a chef prepared goodies such as goat cheese and tomato filling. Also the usual bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, beautiful range of fresh fruit too. Outdoor pool with very nice landscaping. Quiet and pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosared1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
246 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My first review of this place was glowing. Clearly I was not there during the peak season. The last two times I stayed here was during Saratoga Racing season and it felt like the walls were paper thin. I kept hearing people opening and closing their doors all night long.

The rooms are okay. The bathrooms are definitely dated. Some of the shower spouts are coming detached from the wall and the tile is chipped in a few places.

The food is good and the service is great. It's nice that they have an indoor and outdoor pool and great fitness center. I wish they had a hot tub! They used to and got rid of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 333kmg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have always had a good experience, but this time they really seemed to have upgraded their level of service. Anywhere you walked in the hotel, employes greeted you asking if they could help. At breakfast in the concierge lounge, the concierge even cleaned off her private desk so we could sit and eat at a time when the lounge was full. She even carried my cup of tea because they didn't have sleeves for the to go cups and she didn't want me to burn myself. Housekeeping cleaned and straightened up the room, leaving extra toiletries and bottled water. At the breakfast buffet, although busy, the chefs making the omelette and waffles offered to bring them to your table so you wouldn't have to stand waiting for your food.
The rooms are large, the beds comfortable- wish they were queen size instead of double, they have a very nice pool area- both indoors and outdoors, large open lobby with plenty of seating. Everything was very clean. The only problem we encountered was with WI-FI. We just couldn't connect. The front desk said because the hotel was full but that seemed like a lame excuse. Then they said it must be our devices but with 2 I-Pads, a lap top and phones all saying they couldn't detect a network I'm sure the problem was with their network. Management did give us a 1000 points to our rewards account for the inconvenience.
A great stay. We will be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank iove2travel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Decent rate for convenience from the airport and the fact the concierge lounge was open on the weekend. But the rooms and hotel are tired. Bar area is plan and too open. Would stay again if rate was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahoo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.5 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Albany Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Marriott

Property: Albany Marriott
Address: 189 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1123
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in rare blends of style and structure at the Albany Marriott. Our conveniently positioned Wolf Road hotel is just a short trip from Albany International Airport showcasing convenience for all travelers. Our spacious, thoughtfully crafted hotel rooms feature top-tiered amenities built for relaxation and a ergonomic work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Albany Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Marriott Hotel Albany
Marriott Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing