We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a night, but very no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Great Neck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for a night, but very no frills”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is in a very convenient location, only about 10 minutes from SUNY Albany and 5 minutes from the Thruway. The room was fine, but like all Super 8's, there was only 1 tiny soap bottle and a small package of tissues. Plus there was no breakfast. Even though the hotel was very reasonably priced, but for $30 more, you can get a lot more frills such as free breakfast and more shower amenities. But I still had a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cfrie1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    145
    81
    31
    28
See reviews for
98
64
63
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel a weekend. My room was a nice size, was clean, contained all the basics, and had a comfortable bed. I detected no noise coming from the adjacent rooms and no loud noises from the parking area.

The hotel was easy to reach from the airport and was convenient to the interstate highway. A diner that serves a decent breakfast is nearby. The hotel offers a reasonable price and reasonable facilities for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruppbenn_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, NY
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The debate was whether a one or a two star is appropriate. Very good location, attractive setting, but lots of problems. Food had been left in the room by a previous occupant with resulting odor, one bath towel for two people, walls in bathroom were stained and flaking, bedding was worn. Prolonged check-in process (10-15 minutes), and check-out longer than at other chains because Red Roof charges a $1.50 + tax safe fee, and it is necessary to have it removed on check-out if safe isn't used. On the plus side (and reason for two stars): room was quiet, beds were comfortable, and we got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is located conveniently close to I-87. Bed is comfortable. The room was clean although the bathroom is in slight need of refresh. Front desk staff courteous. Would stay there again. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bk27509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We haven't had our stay yet but wanted to acknowledge AnnMarie and her great customer service. Due to an error on MY part our room booking was messed up and I didn't notice until we had been charged. I called and just asked if there was anything they could do and she and her manager were very helpful. We will be staying Friday night and I'm sure the stay will be just as pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 515ginak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last night and the room was nice. The staff was nice.
They have a new front end staff who are nice.. the bed was firm but
Comfy....a/c worked great....the room was really nice upon arrival and checkin was easy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ruffiog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Address: 188 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany is the capital city of New York State, located at the southern gateway to the magnificent Adirondacks and the northern edge of the scenic Hudson River Valley. Vermont and Western Massachusetts are less than an hour's drive away, we're midway between Syracuse and New York City along the New York State Thruway. At Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, we're proud of our city and its heritage, and want to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We offer Wi-Fi Internet connectivity in all guest rooms, voice mail in all guest rooms, elevator service, and the convenience of exterior corridors. Take advantage of our meeting facilities, our proximity to nearby restaurants, pick-up and drop off laundry service, discounts at local fitness facilities, and our pet-friendly hospitality! When coming to New York's capital district, enjoy our convenient, remodeled Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, your best economy lodging choice in New York's capital district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing