We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it and we will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We liked it and we will return”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Lobby is cozy,free wi-fi ,nice fitness area and pool, friendly staff and several computers free of charge unlike the ALBANY MARRIOTT that charges for everything!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22minky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    63
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
21
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This Marriott is located very close to the Albany airport. Our room was clean and large with wifi. There was a gym and pool I could use while I washed our clothes in the hotel washer and dryer. Breakfast is expensive and not worth the price.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and beds are comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boards_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, usually when attending the horse races up at Saratoga in August. The hotel was recently renovated, and this was my first stay since the renovation. The hotel looks great, and is very comfortable.

This is a great value for anyone going to the races from late July to Labor Day. It's less than 30 minutes from the Saratoga Race Track, and is $100 to $200 less a night than hotels in Saratoga Springs. Wolf Road is also a great location for finding shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLovesDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Hotel was very good and accomodating. Very good place to stay. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The Courtyard Albany Airport is a pretty standard chain hotel as far as decor, amenities and location. Very friendly reception desk, paid attention to our request for a ground floor room, room was adequately furnished (good work area; refrigerator; real glasses, not plastic), location is on a major thoroughfare near the airport but not noisy unless you open the windows, lots of chain restaurants nearby (Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Pannera, Starbucks), but nothing particularly memorable about it. Bathroom was rather small.

Low point was Friday morning when I was awaken by what sounded like druken revelers yelling to each other and banging around in the hallway. Turns out it was 8 a.m. and that was the housekeeping staff, which I figured out about 3 or 4 minutes later when they pounded on our door. I asked them to go away because we were sleeping. They did and never came back. When we returned very late in the afternoon and complained that our room was not made up, the front desk was very apologetic and arranged to have it made up while we were at dinner. The weekend housekeeping staff was not noisy and the rest of the stay was pleasant.

Overall, I'd consider going there again if I got a really good price, but I wouldn't particularly seek it out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 59GoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The staff was gracious and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeper who helped us with the door.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I were on the homeward bound leg of our vacation and he decided to spoil me on the way home...this was a fantabulous place!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeeprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.3 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Albany Marriott
Albany Marriott
#20 of 50 in Albany
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
Address: 168 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
#15 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevate your travel routine at Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport. Our vibrant and inviting lobby features flexible spaces to work and relax, and we provide free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Albany's top attractions are close by, including destinations downtown, and it's easy to get to Albany International Airport and scenic Saratoga Springs. We provide a complimentary airport shuttle daily (7 a.m. to 11 p.m. by reservation) and many other amenities to help you do business and have a great time in Albany, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Marriott
Albany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing