We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel has friendly desk personnel and is a nice new hotel. Clean and nicely decorated. The room was very spacious. It has Restaurants within walking distance and was easy to find. Wish we were not just passing thru. Love any Marriott property.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Nice size rooms, and all in excellent condition. The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants and just about 10 minutes from the Albany airport. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Well... Albany is not a place we go for vacationing. Its mostly business. However, I had a strikingly pleasurable experience with the staff at Marriott. Every single person greeted us with a smile and was willing to help. All else constant (clean facility, great location, excellent food), their service will make me totally go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I am a frequent Marriott traveler and I was impressed with this location. Check-in took about 20 seconds and check-out was just as efficient. Room is very clean, bed is comfortable, nicely designed, flat screen TV rotated, ergonomic computer chair is great and its refreshing to find a hotel with free, reliable WiFi and a wired connection (with the wire provided in one of the nightstands). Easy to find, about 90 seconds once you get off I-87 and in an area with plenty of restaurants. Free ample parking. Gym includes two treadmills, two ellipticals and very limited free weights, about what you can expect from a Courtyard. Some other reviews knock the lack of free breakfast- that's definitely something to note before you stay. There is no free breakfast and if you want breakfast (or lunch/dinner), you place an order at the counter and it is brought to your table. A breakfast sandwich with a bottle of water was $9. There is a Dunkin Donuts pretty close to the hotel if you don't want to do the hotel breakfast. Overall, I will keep staying here every time I am in the Albany area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spedy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a Friday night. It is on a busy commercial strip near Albany airport. First impression was great - the young lady running reception greeted us with a smile and quickly and efficiently checked us in.
The room was very clean and everything worked. When I realized I forgot to pack my toiletries, the front desk was able to supply the bare essentials I needed - also with a smile.
Breakfast was kind of weird. We reserved the special with breakfast included. They have kind of a breakfast counter in the lobby. When we got there, the lady working the counter explained the breakfast choices which were posted on the wall. We ordered, and she brought the food to our table. She did a good job, and it looked picture perfect. But, I was kind of expecting a buffet. If I was coming here again, I think I would try to eat at one of the restaurants up or down the road from there, now that I know the area a bit better.
All in all, I can't complain. Staff was friendly, and the place is well run. I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatExpectations01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I like this hotel because of location on Wolf Rd with 87 very close to hotel as well as Airport. I do prefer Courtyard Thruway over here but still a very nice hotel with friendly staff. Newer Courtyard look with great lobby and rooms. Highly recommend place.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank DerekPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is an excellent property. Beautiful clean and spacious rooms. Very comfortable beds etc, etc./

The only complaint is that the breakfast is not FREE nor quick. This business model fails to

recognize that travellers want fast breakfasts without having to wait for the high quality

service that this hotel provides. Since this hotel serves folks going for early flights why this

business model?.
l
skvdmpode

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merilees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
0.2 mi away
Albany Marriott
Albany Marriott
#19 of 50 in Albany
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport

Address: 168 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
#15 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £72 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevate your travel routine at Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport. Our vibrant and inviting lobby features flexible spaces to work and relax, and we provide free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Albany's top attractions are close by, including destinations downtown, and it's easy to get to Albany International Airport and scenic Saratoga Springs. We provide a complimentary airport shuttle daily (7 a.m. to 11 p.m. by reservation) and many other amenities to help you do business and have a great time in Albany, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Marriott
Albany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing